We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divieto Italian-American Fusion

Divieto Italian-American Fusion
Ranked #3 of 230 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The best of the Italian cuisine fused with a classic American touch. Certificate of Excellence 2014, 2015 & 2016 Winner.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We went as a large group and the management had no trouble accommodating us. They split our checks (for almost 20 people!) and not one order was incorrect. The food was great. I loved their bread and garlic butter. I had their salmon salad and it was perfectly balanced. To top off our evening, we were serenaded by a very handsome tenor singer. Divieto's made our gathering fun, memorable, and special. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice Italian-American dinner with elegant ambiance.

Helpful?
Thank Andriettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    63
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for and wonderful atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant a couple of times and the food is excellent. The prices are a bit high, but the food is good and the atmosphere is very appealing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb food in Doral, Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised.... maybe astonished... to find Divieto. The menu is extensive with all the typical Italian offerings, and many other dishes as well.

I had sea bass - and I think it was the best I have yet encountered. I like sea bass, although it is expensive. This dinner came with starch and asparagus. At $27 it was a more reasonably priced sea bass than many places. The filet was really too big (not a problem), and perfectly prepared.

My husband asked the waiter what the "best" dish was. Saltimboca was the answer, and it was excellent, too.

For dessert we again depended on the waiter's recommendations. We had a unique apple pastry dish. The apples were wrapped in crepes (it seems) and arranged with ice cream and plenty of whipped cream. A large "fan" made of sweetened pasta stood upright on the dish adding flair to the presentation. The dessert could easily serve 4 people ; but as there were just the two of us - we ate every bite (except the fan).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST SERVICE IN TOWN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The atmosphere was very comforting, the service was the best we've received in town, the food was just right - right timing, right size, right price, and specially right flavor! My husband is not too friendly for Italian food, and he was surprised - wants to go back with the kids. We were celebrating our anniversary and got a free desert. They also gave us a coupon to make an online survey to get a free apetizer for our next visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fabianamarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Live this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Good price and great service. I love the mascarpone pasta. What a delicious sauce. It has chicken and shrimp with carrots and pees to give it color. Their calamari is very good too. For desert i love their Johnny cobbler. That crusty cookie with ice cream and berries is so good. I usually go for chocolate desserts but this one i cant resist.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretelb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divieto Italian-American Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Divieto Italian-American Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing