We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carnival Liberty Voyage!”
Review of Carolina Ale House

Carolina Ale House
Ranked #39 of 271 Restaurants in Doral
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ham Lake
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Carnival Liberty Voyage!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A fellow cruiser whom I met online via Facebook, strongly suggested Carolina Ale House. Within walking distance of our hotel, we ventured out to enjoy the Miami evening in full splendor! The warmth drew us directly to our destination. We quickly found out that the place was JUMPIN' Friday evening. Seating was fast. Beverage service was fast for 3 of us, but our 4th had to exit to call the kids back home. When he came back, we tried to get the attention of servers, but our window of opportunity had closed. Our server was replaced and our new server took our food order and our 4th persons drink order. The food and drink was fabulous. Since it was Friday evening, it was very crowded and very loud. I really like that atmosphere, but I'm only speaking for half of our group. The other half did not. All in all, I would go again and again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FollysJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    85
    50
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"A good find...we will be back again"”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Saw this restaurant across from our hotel and decided to try it. We were happy with the service, menu selection and if you like beer the offerings that they had. It's a sports bar with great big flat screens everywhere and an option of sitting indoors or out. On one of the two occasions we shared a plate of wings and then I had the Teriyaki Salmon which came with a side and also salad. My husband had blackened fish fillet that came with salad too. 1 chardonnay and a 20oz Pilsner rounded the meal off. It cost us approx. $52.00 incl tax but not tip. They have burgers, steak and chicken also. We enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant and would be happy to recommend it. Looking forward to going back there at some stage again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is quickly becoming a favorite of mine! You must try their calamari; wether is the sauce or the calamari itself they are delicious!!! The place is huge so you will always find a seat that meets your needs (except during big sporting events of course). Staff is young and full of energy! They are all nice!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Seems to be a local favorite”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A sports bar with a classic sports bar menu. The food was good, the service was good, and the prices were quite OK.

Have to admit even I was a bit suprised by the big party going on in the outside bar on a Tuesday night but as I said the place seems to be really popular. Was here twice--once for dinner and once just for drinks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank american_expat_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical bar food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good food but nothing outstanding. Typical bar food menu. Good service. Atmosphere good. Inside and outside dining.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHWDRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Carolina Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing