We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date Night out with my wife”
Review of Basilico

Basilico
Ranked #23 of 271 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Date Night out with my wife”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Love this place. My wife and ordered the Chef's special of the night; the Chilean Sea Bass with fresh mixed vegetables. Cappuccino and apple desert to finish the dinner. Outrageously delicious. The atmosphere is family friendly with sophistication. Soft Argentinean tango playing in the background. White table cloth with dark wood accents decor on chairs and walls. Good wine selection. If you are ever in the Doral area of Miami, this is a must restaurant. None of the hassle and bussle and all of the flavor and class. A little Italian jewel.

Helpful?
Thank AMEDEUS98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    48
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“try the lamb”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place is great, the food is fantastic and the service is also great. This place can get very crowded during lunch time but then again so do most of the restaurants in Doral especially the good ones.

I would recommend that anyone going try the Lamb it is amazing. Everything else is also pretty good.

The only negative I would give other than it being crowded during lunch time is that the restaurant is a bit small.

Other than that it is fantastic and if you have a chance stop by. You will not regret it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felixm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

A fruitful business meeting was followed by a delightful luncheon at Basilico's. My pasta was cooked to perfection and the Bolognese sauce tasty. The rest of our party were also happy with their choices. Despite a very brisk lunch trade, the service was friendly and efficient. Definitely a Gem in the Rough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiaOra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food too expensive for the place.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I felt robbed after eating at this restaurant. We ordered two items from the menu and two specials. The menu was $16.95 the specials $32.95. We ordered a sea bass and fillet mignon. I would have never imagined the fish to be that expensive. $133 for this meal was outrageous. The food was very good but not for the price. We did not drink, no appetizers or desserts. No more basilico for us. The server was also not respectful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pecaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST PETERSBURG
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Simple a wonderful meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is zagat rated and is my second time here. Outstanding again at reasonable prices! Authentic Argentina Italian!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing