We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“try the lamb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Basilico

Basilico
Ranked #14 of 237 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“try the lamb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place is great, the food is fantastic and the service is also great. This place can get very crowded during lunch time but then again so do most of the restaurants in Doral especially the good ones.

I would recommend that anyone going try the Lamb it is amazing. Everything else is also pretty good.

The only negative I would give other than it being crowded during lunch time is that the restaurant is a bit small.

Other than that it is fantastic and if you have a chance stop by. You will not regret it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Felixm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    43
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tortola
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

A fruitful business meeting was followed by a delightful luncheon at Basilico's. My pasta was cooked to perfection and the Bolognese sauce tasty. The rest of our party were also happy with their choices. Despite a very brisk lunch trade, the service was friendly and efficient. Definitely a Gem in the Rough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KiaOra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food too expensive for the place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I felt robbed after eating at this restaurant. We ordered two items from the menu and two specials. The menu was $16.95 the specials $32.95. We ordered a sea bass and fillet mignon. I would have never imagined the fish to be that expensive. $133 for this meal was outrageous. The food was very good but not for the price. We did not drink, no appetizers or desserts. No more basilico for us. The server was also not respectful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pecaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST PETERSBURG
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Simple a wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is zagat rated and is my second time here. Outstanding again at reasonable prices! Authentic Argentina Italian!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Doral”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent food. Best pasta and seafood. The service is very good the owner is always there. Best to go after lunch because it gets full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing