We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a name!”

Il Forno Ristorante
Ranked #18 of 286 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Praised as truly authentic classic Italian cuisine, Il Forno Ristorante's refined approach to Italian gastronomy features the finest local and imported ingredients.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We looked for a neighborhood restaurant and found this one coupled with the fact that we love Italian. The experience was just ok - bad service and mediocre food!!! I think that they could do so much better as the location is beautiful!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmilyMarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciro M, Owner at Il Forno Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience with the service, we appreciate the detailed review, this supports our staff to improve on service and customer service.

We look forward to your next visit in order to make your dining a special one to remember.

Il Forno Ristorante.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 201 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Sometimes busy between 12-130 but it worth the wait. The pasta is actually very good there, highly recommended. Thanks!

Thank EliPat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciro M, Owner at Il Forno Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Great news for us, Thank you for your positive review and great feedback. Visit us this Holiday season for Happy Hour Mon-Friday from 4-7pm and Ladies Night Wed & Thur from 4-7pm.

See you soon.

Il Forno Ristorante.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food was good but highly overpriced especially when you consider its location. The Restaurant is surrounded by a large parking lot, but they force you to valet parking only without any other option.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Albenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciro M, General Manager at Il Forno Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We take great pride in serving the best Italian cuisine in Doral with high quality and fresh ingredients. We hope to see you dine with us again soon.
We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the valet parking. We offer complimentary valet parking to make it easier for our guests.

Sincerely,
Ciro Maneri, General Manager/Co-owner
Il Forno Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had the specialty of the house, the pear ravioli. They were excellent although the portion are quite small. We shared a bruschetta for a hors-d'oeuvre and this was just enough for us but we are not big eaters.

We arrived early and got a parking spot free. if you arrive later, there are lots of people and parking is expensive (valet only). There were only two parking spots that were free. It's hard to understand that in place such as Doral, you have to park valet (and it's expensive). This is not South Beach.....

I had made a reservation and thought they would give us the best table. We were seated in the middle of the room, where all the traffic is. I spotted the tables outside with a view on the water and asked to be moved. So, if you want a better sport you have to be proactive. Service was amicable and quick. Prices were a little over the top.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miami_FloridaSandy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciro M, General Manager at Il Forno Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the valet parking. We offer complimentary valet parking to make it easier for our guests. We hope to see you dine with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Ciro Maneri, General Manager/Co-owner
Il Forno Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I walked from our hotel for dinner one evening to Il Forno. We sat on the back patio which was fun to sit by the water. Unfortunately the plastic weather shades surrounding the patio are very dirty and kind of hard to see out plus it's right next to your table. Service was average...there weren't many people eating there when we arrived but much fuller when we left. The bread was different and good. I had linguini with chicken and my wife had a filet. Both were decent but we agreed the meal at Macaroni Grill the following night not far away was better. The Ferrari parked outside as we left was a fun addition to the Italian experience. We are from out of town and will try something else if in town again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciro M, General Manager at Il Forno Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Randymagoo,
We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you give us a chance to make it right. We always strive for our guests to have a wonderful dining experience, paralleled by exquisite cuisine and impeccable service. Thanks again for your candid feedback.
Sincerely,
Ciro Maneri, General Manager/Co-owner
Il Forno Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Forno Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing