We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confused and dark”

Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #31 of 257 Restaurants in Doral
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flanigan's is famous for our legendary Baby Back Ribs, and we sell over a million pounds per year. We are also known for our fresh fish selections and unique preparation options, such as Dolphin Francaise and Blackened Tuna. You can't get fresher fish unless you catch it yourself! We specialize in Fresh and Homemade menu items, and the majority of our items are made from scratch with fresh ingredients. There are no microwave ovens in our kitchens! Our menu offers a variety of options including Prime Rib, Steaks, Pasta, Entrée Salads, 10 ounce Burgers, unique Sandwiches, Award Winning Appetizers, and oversized Signature Desserts. Our portion sizes are large and our prices are reasonable. We have "Happy Hours" several times a week that feature all brands of beer, liquor and wine at up to 50% off, even on the weekends!
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Confused and dark”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

It is not really a place to have a meal. Actually I really don't know what is the focus of this restaurant. The music is too loud. The staff is jumbled. The menu is impossible to read, once it's colors are faded and there is no enough light inside the place! Well, we still have the food. But it not worth the price and waiting to be seated. Try another place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fadec300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, PEI
Level Contributor
444 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Open late”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a late flight arrival into Miami and by the time we picked up our rental car it was really late. Fortunately, we were told that Flanigan's was open late. Service was prompt (good because we were hungry) and we enjoyed everything we ordered. The smoked fish dip (more of a pate) was very good as was the tuna hoagie and the Philly cheese sandwich. I asked to have my tuna blackened and the hoagie arrived perfectly cooked and seasoned.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Man did that hit the spot!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Started new job ,not familiar with neighborhood, hungry for lunch, chanced upon Flanigans . That is how we started. I have become addicted to their steamed clams in broth, and their 12 large chilled peel and eat shrimp. incredibly fresh , cooked to perfection, briny, tender, cocktail sauce with a great zip to it, very reasonably priced ,and a wait staff that hustles during a busy lunch service,The great bonus was an attentive manager who provided me with a frequent eaters card-- Sport fishing videos and tv screens really unstressed me during lunch. It wont take long for me to fill my card. Well done Flanigans.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivanarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If you want to drink go...if you want to eat...don't.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you're looking for a place to go get some drinks, listen to some good music, and the food isn't that important...then this is your place! If you're hungry and looking for a good meal...well then I would try elsewhere . The food isn't disgusting or anything it's just not that good either. Maybe if you've had a few drinks it might taste better. This is the only location we've been to and we've been here twice and both times the food was pretty blah.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DjLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Typical American bar in Miami”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Located in a pretty avenue with many options for having a fun. This is the place to be If u r looking for a typical American bar in Miami. Coming from the North, I was looking for different atmosphere: open air and tropical environment. Thanksfully, we found a local friendly couple who gave a couple of a great local options around Coconut Groove. (Also be prepare to park in any space available, parking is very limited)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing