We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want to drink go...if you want to eat...don't.”

Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #32 of 257 Restaurants in Doral
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flanigan's is famous for our legendary Baby Back Ribs, and we sell over a million pounds per year. We are also known for our fresh fish selections and unique preparation options, such as Dolphin Francaise and Blackened Tuna. You can't get fresher fish unless you catch it yourself! We specialize in Fresh and Homemade menu items, and the majority of our items are made from scratch with fresh ingredients. There are no microwave ovens in our kitchens! Our menu offers a variety of options including Prime Rib, Steaks, Pasta, Entrée Salads, 10 ounce Burgers, unique Sandwiches, Award Winning Appetizers, and oversized Signature Desserts. Our portion sizes are large and our prices are reasonable. We have "Happy Hours" several times a week that feature all brands of beer, liquor and wine at up to 50% off, even on the weekends!
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If you want to drink go...if you want to eat...don't.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you're looking for a place to go get some drinks, listen to some good music, and the food isn't that important...then this is your place! If you're hungry and looking for a good meal...well then I would try elsewhere . The food isn't disgusting or anything it's just not that good either. Maybe if you've had a few drinks it might taste better. This is the only location we've been to and we've been here twice and both times the food was pretty blah.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DjLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Typical American bar in Miami”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Located in a pretty avenue with many options for having a fun. This is the place to be If u r looking for a typical American bar in Miami. Coming from the North, I was looking for different atmosphere: open air and tropical environment. Thanksfully, we found a local friendly couple who gave a couple of a great local options around Coconut Groove. (Also be prepare to park in any space available, parking is very limited)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family was in Miami and we were leaving the next morning on a cruise. We asked the staff at the front desk of our hotel and they recommended Flanigans. We had to take a cab but it was very close.
When we got to the restaurant it was very busy. There was a waiting list.so we signed in and went to the bar. Several seats opened so we decided to eat at the bar.
The bartenders were very attentive. They made good suggestions as what to order. The food came quickly and was hot and tasty..
The prices were reasonable and even though it was Saturday night it was happy hour so the drinks were very reasonable.

We would go back again if we were in the neighborhood!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Kansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have eaten at a couple other locations. Food is well prepared and service is good. All locations I have tried have had a fun atmosphere and bar.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
243 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Steady As She Goes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Flanigan's is a long time mainstay of family friendly dining in South Florida. At times its been known for its ribs, its beer, it's fish.....none of which are astonishing; all of which are good. The restaurants are popular for good food, ample portions and usually prompt service.This Flanigan's is no exception.

Most if not all Flanigan's are divided between bar and one or two dining areas. This one is no exception. Though the food served is from the same kitchen, the experience is vastly different. The bar is usually busy and moderately loud. The dining rooms more subdued between booths and tables.

Lunch every day is a destination for policemen, firemen, Ice Men, the Feds, airport workers, medivac and office denizens and secretaries from the many buildings (Carnival Cruise/MIami Herald etc), and offices that surround Flanigans just west of Miami Airport.

Flanigan's makes it work and work well. The lunches are not at all hurried but service workers recognize that men and women of civil service don't have the luxury of a long lunch. Consequently they take orders immediately or happily help guests through the rather extensive menu.

We usually order from the short menu which features shrimp, burgers, chicken sandwiches, soups, combos. The price is right and with a side of French curly fries, or redbeans and rice, or cole slaw....filling and fulfilling.

We've enjoyed salads, blackened grouper platters and sandwiches, the clam chowder.....something for everyone. Again, good solid food with little fan fare, well cooked, well presented.

For an intense business lunch, FLanigan's is probably not the place. It's social.
Ask the manager for one of their frequent dining cards. They come by the table and stamp your card each time you dine. After 10 meals you get the 11th free.

There's parking all around the building. Seldom a wait. The price is very reasonable. During big sports events the bar gets rowdy just as you like.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baird t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing