We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best sushi restaurant in Miami!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamiko Sushi Bar

Kamiko Sushi Bar
Ranked #16 of 237 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: new sushi bar in Doral
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi restaurant in Miami!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you are in Miami and you are looking for excellent sushi, go to this restaurant, Kamiko. Their rolls are fantastic and they are very creative in their use of ingredients in their rolls. I highly recommend this restaurant to all my friends and visitors in the Miami area. It also helped to have a great discount using a coupon from Hometown Magazine.

I can't wait to go again soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    33
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doral, Florida
2 reviews
“Best Sushi i ever ate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have eaten in some of the best places in the US. and I can honestly say that this is the BEST sushi I have ever eaten. Their choice of ingredients and their sauces are beyond delicious! I have been there multiple times and they have never disappointed. Service, ambiance, flavors & freshness are always exemplary! Whenever my kids are back home, the first place they want to eat is at Kamiko! PLUS they give a great discount in the Hometown Magazine! What more could you ask for?!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best sushi places!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The food is really good here, the sushi, the appetizers, the desserts, everything is top quality. And the service is very good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great sushi bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

While looking for tiles and bath and kitchen fixtures we went to this terrific place for fresh and well presented sushi and sashimi. Had a really special tuna/salmon/avocado salad and great spider roll.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gent1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I really like Kamiko, its food and service. Definitely going back!
A must trying the Tuna Tartar!!! too good.
Well done Kamiko!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarlosL126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kamiko Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing