We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Kamiko Sushi Bar

Kamiko Sushi Bar
Ranked #24 of 276 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: new sushi bar in Doral
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I really like Kamiko, its food and service. Definitely going back!
A must trying the Tuna Tartar!!! too good.
Well done Kamiko!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarlosL126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    37
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“AWESOME SURPRISE IN DORAL!!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had a great surprise with this place in FL. Located an a minimall, this awesome and comfortable place will provide you with an exquisite decor, great ambient, outstanding service and top notch quality food. Great menu, lot of options, fresh food, and tasteful culinary creations, make this place one of the best sushi bars that I've tried so far. Isadora will provide an excellent service, with knowledge of the menu and good advise. Try the catalina roll! Two thumbs up!!
Great work guys!! Good luck and my best wishes!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herfrank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I went for lunch and I'm sure dinner will be as good
High variety and a great choice
I will go back and try everything on the menu
Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank MA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Really good sushi”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant based on reviews and were definitely not disappointed. The food was excellent and reasonable value for our money. Whilst we had to wait for some of our dishes, the lovely waitress did apologize (we were in no hurry, so no problem) and happily made some suggestions from the menu for us to try. We received two delightful coffees (complimentary), which was a nice touch on which to finish. We shall return to this establishment if possible and have absolutely no hesitation in making a thorough recommendation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We came here for dinner while staying in Doral, using the Tripadvisor guide as our benchmark and we were not disappointed. The food and service were very good. I had the spicy tuna sushi as a starter and the teriyaki beef as a main. My wife had the ginger salad (delicious!) and the dynamite seafood mix. This was fabulous! A mix of seafood in a roll then fried tempura style - really good! Portions were generous. Service was attentive but not rushed. Atmosphere of the restaurant was very casual. The restaurant is a bit hard to find in a strip mall but don't pass it up based on the exterior. It is well worth the trip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiNut02760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kamiko Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing