We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top pizza”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #10 of 261 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top pizza”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I wold have to say they have the best pizza in doral. Service with a smile. Parking can be tough if your arrived after 12:00 PM. All kinds of pizza and beers. Try it, you will enjoy it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    63
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best pizza ”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This pizza place is defiantly worth vist and try they do italian style pizza this brunch is not the best the new one in miami Bech is much beter

Helpful?
Thank Thamer2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi
Level Contributor
482 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Coal Fired Goodness!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Sit down, quick serve restaurant. Crispy crust....these pies were much better than expected. They simple cheese pizza is actually 4 cheeses melted together. A little greasy but it was delish. We also had the Rapini, Sausage combo.....and it blended well.

Serves beer...many brands I had never heard of so I assume they are locally brewed.

I'll be back. Just like Arnold (Terminator reference).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Deliscious Pizza!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have eaten Anthony's pizza at least 7 or 8 times when I have visited Doral, the latest time being on super Bowl Sunday. The thin crust pizza is straight forward and delicious. I usually get an order of wings also which are tasty and not too greasy.

The restaurant is a family friendly place but good for after work drinks also. The environment is a little noisy for my taste, but I go back because the quality of the food is very good and very consistent. The service is good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjshibata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
1 review
“PIZZA HEAVEN!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

First I have to say that I been to Anthony's on many occasions. The food is always great and the prices are not bad. I'm a Chef always looking for the best pizza. Anthony's choice of not having oregano is a great choice. They feel oregano changes the flavors, They are right. Just because you like oregano on your pizza and is not available to you, is not grounds for a bad review? come on. GET OVER IT! My wife likes oregano on her pizza but after eating so many times at Anthony's she stopped using oregano period. I love the pizza joint. Simple, good food , reasonable prices and many good memories eating at Anthony's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing