We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit it Straight and avoid the water and broken shells” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course - CLOSED

More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of five golf courses at the Doral Resort.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Hit it Straight and avoid the water and broken shells”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

If you want to play a course just to pad your score....not it. Really Difficult if your not hitting it straight beacasue you land it broken shell roughs. But just a picturesque coarse with a lot of great holes.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JNCOMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The course was in good shape, but play got slow when they allowed a group to cut in front of us at the turn. However, for the cost I don't expect port-a-potties.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seniorih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Trump trumps the competition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Once again, Trump International surpasses any and all expectationes for wonderful round of golf. There is no shortage of staff waiting to assist with all of your wishes & needs. I haven't made it to the Blue Monster yet; but all the other courses are spectacular.

I'm looking forward to returning to Doral in 2014, once all the remodeling is done. Thanks to all at Doral for making our golf outing such an exciting event.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pager64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb test of golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This course is just awesome!

At 7117 yards off the back tees it won't suit everyone, but every hole is a challenge and reasonably fair to all levels. Doral is under-going a refurbishment, but don't let that put you off. The building work is away from the GW course and didn't spoil the round in anyway.

I got a deal on www.golfnow.com and played the course, with buggy, for under $50. Truly amazing value. Only tip is bring a few balls as plenty of water hazards for those careless shots.

Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Golf Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a great golf experience! What a day! I'd repeat if I could! THe course was challenging and in impeccable shape

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dominic1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing