We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Golf Course”

More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of five golf courses at the Doral Resort.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique Golf Course”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a great deal of fun playing this course. Design is fair but challenging. Played the hybrid course that allows you to play some white and blue tees in the same round. Great suggestion by the Starter.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sang108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“In good shape”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is less money than the blue monster for obvious reasons. But still nice to play. This particular course was not bought as part of the Doral resort by mr trump so hopefully it will remain and not be turned into condos.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patsypai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Play the white!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We played the red and gold courses and they were no where near as interesting and challenging as the white course.
More places to lose your ball, but it was fun!

Helpful?
Thank JoAnn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Par 5 (Bermuda) Trip”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Five years ago was my first trip to Doral Resort & Spa. Wonderful, relaxing experience. I don't play golf . But the Spa is GREAT. I had a Spa treatment every day. Living it Up. I will stay there again. Spa is it. I'm a "Spa Girl". Room are very nice too. Big Golf course too. Only thing I don't like was the big lizards. I hate him. I stayed there for a week.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simmo230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Different golf course but lots of fun!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This course is quite different with its coquina sand off of the fairways. It is quite spacious and less difficult than the blue monster. Service at Doral Golf is excellent

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adjtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doral Resort - Great White Golf Course also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing