We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good food and friendly service.”

New Sunbury Tandoori
Ranked #18 of 22 Restaurants in Sunbury
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great value, good food and friendly service.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I'm a regular visitor to this restaurant and have never had a bad meal. The portions are always a good size and the dishes are attractively presented. Banquet nights on Tuesdays and Thursdays are excellent value. The staff are always friendly, efficient, attentive and good humoured. A great restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    5
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
middlesex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Havent eaten in here but have had take aways, the first time I went in there I ordered and they asked me where I lived, then told me to go hame and they would deliver to me, Have had many take aways from them since and food is always cooked well and very tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gs1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic new menu”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Service is always great in this restaurant. Tried some dishes from their new menu, all 3 dishes we tried were really good. It's great to go to an Indian restaurant were they are trying to introduce new flavours and dishes along with the ones we all know. Can't fault this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are from Bristol but was staying in the area because we went to Thorpe park, we found this place on Tripadvisor and thought we would give it ok, the food was ok nothing special but good and the service was amazing you really felt like you was being looked after if I was in the area I would definitely go again :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerrijcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I will differently recommend to everyone”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The food was brilliant and good value in price. Excellent service and warmly atmosphere. I would go there again with friend and family and also recommend to my work colleagues.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taimul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Sunbury Tandoori also viewed

Sunbury, Greater London
 
Sunbury, Greater London
Sunbury, Greater London
 
Sunbury, Greater London
 

Been to New Sunbury Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing