We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Flower Pot
Nearby Hotels
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Warren Lodge Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames(Walton-On-Thames)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Oatlands Park Hotel(Weybridge)
$108
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
119
116
34
12
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
116
34
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaste cardboutique hotelnice pubcoffee machineroll top bathhampton courtlovely rooma lovely stayfamily roomkempton parkmagpiecomfy bedbreakfast was includedcooked breakfastshort staystayed here for one nightyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 303 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I picked this place at random from Expedia's list, and was pleasantly surprised.

There are just eight letting rooms, and on the night I stayted most were occupied. This is an old pub that has recently been spruced up and made very pleasant. My room was tastefully decorated and furnished, with FREE wifi, a nice shower room very comfy bed. Breakfast was exceptionally good - the usual stuff, just very well prepared and served.

The only downsides are the lack of parking and the proximity to a fairly busy road. I live in the country and whilst I'm a heavy sleeper was woken by traffic noise at 6am.... that's cities I suppose. There are just three or four parking paces, and probably not much off-street parking nearby... so you need to bear this in mind. Otherwise very pleasant, not bad value for the area (colleagues in the area were staying in the two-hundred-plus-quid-a-night Cobham Hilton - booooo) - I would come again by choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TACHSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlowerPotSunbury, Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear,
we are very happy than you enjoyed your stay with us.
Next time come with your colleagues which I'm sure, will appreciate our yummy breakfast and our lovely rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We visited the flower pot hotel on new years eve as we were picking up friends from the airport new years day.
The hotel was very nice and a stone throw away from the thames.
The room was lovely and cozy,the staff were friendly and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear LIsa,
im really happy to heard you enjoy your stay with us.

I hope see you soon with the beautiful weather, when you could enjoy a nice drink on our sunny terasse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Five of us visited The Flower Pot on Sunday at 1pm. We were very happy with the menu, great selection of roasts including a veggie option and plenty of other choice.
However, we were very disappointed with the service. They seemed hugely under staffed and the poor girl serving us did her best but really struggled. We had a question about the menu and when she went to the kitchen to check for us she was waylaid for quite a while serving plates to other tables - not great. When we finally ordered the waitress read our order back to us so we knew she had it correct, still only 4 dishes out of 5 arrived - and these took a long time! We waited quite a while on the last meal to come out and were not tempted by dessert as we'd been there so long. To top it off, a miscommunication between bar and waiting staff meant that we were charged twice for drinks but thankfully we checked our bill.
Food was ok, but not enough to tempt us back after poor service.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank amy_t_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Amy,
i very sorry to heard than you didn't enjoy your Sunday lunch as you should normally.

At the Flower Pot, the customers service is our priority, sadly it doesn't like we proved it to you on your Sunday lunch with us.

Could email me (info@theflowerpotsunbury.co.uk) with the date and details of your last visit, and i will happy to propose to you a special offer for an other Sunday lunch,

Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent our wedding night at the Flowerpot and are so glad we did. The room was perfect, beautifully decorated and very spacious. Breakfast was lovely and there was a lot of choice. The staff at the Flowerpot are very accommodating and friendly and we easily arranged for a friend to collect our key and leave our luggage as we were having a late check-in. We would love to stay at the Flowerpot again and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a suite and are so glad we did, beautiful
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsFClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Mrs Clark,
We are all very happy than you enjoy the first night of your marriage at our hotel.

Like you said we always try at The Flower Pot to accommodate the most as we can the request of our customers.

From all the team we wish to you a long and happy life together.

Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The good:
Nice comfy room, extremely well kitted out
Food quality great
Welcoming environment

The bad:
Under staffed:
- had to wait 10mins on arrival to be checked-in
- average 3-4 mins wait at an empty bar to get served a drink
- 40mins to get served meal (pizza) during evening

Rather noisy in room (probably should have expected that being essentially a pub)
- Music from bar easily heard in room
- Lots of air conditioning/ water flushing noise

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnarlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Gnarlier,
I read you review very carefully,and took it with a lot of consideration.

I'm very happy than you enjoyed the room and the quality of our food, but also I'm very sorry than you waited so long for your pizza.

Good food takes some time, anyway you shouldn't wait so long for a pizza, as its looks like you had the same problem at the bar to order some drinks your experience doesn't reflect the quality of the service than we try (and must!) give...

Do you think it would be possible than you email me on which date was it?

I hope than we will still your choice of accommodation if you come back in the area.
And if its the case, just ask to speak to myself, and i will be more than happy to offer a nice drinks on us to apologize for the inconvenience than you had before!

Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews