We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2013Xmas family party late of course”
Review of Cafe Capriccio

Cafe Capriccio
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Sunbury
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2013Xmas family party late of course”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

we took our family of 13 to our favourites restuarant in sunbury they had not been before and loved it food as always was great staff wonderful and as you can imagine we were quite noisy and they will like us go again thank you capriccios for a great evening once again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaqui p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    26
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“excellent little slice of Italian cooking”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We found on Tripadvisor due to the good reviews and were really impressed. Its a cosy little restaurant on a suburban road but with great staff and cooking it belies its ordinary surroundings. Well worth a visit, try the Fragato a million miles from school dinner liver.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Never let's you down - great service”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We found Cafe Capriccio from other tripadvisor reviews. We live locally but it's on a quiet road in Lower Sunbury so we'd never driven past. Since finding it we've been 3 times, once with a party of 8 and it's always consistently good. Mostly pasta and pizza with a few fish and meat specials it's just what you need if you fancy traditional Italian. Most importantly the service is first class with the same team on every time we've been in, always smiling, always attentive. The ambiance is great too, warm and friendly with a good buzz but not so loud you can't speak. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penmaenmawr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Early Evening Meal”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We visited Cafe Capricio with friends for dinner on 23/7 (a Wednesday evening). We have been here a number of times over the past few years but this was our first visit of 2014. As it was a very early evening visit because we were off to a show later we did not book but by 6.45 the restaurant was full. With only two staff on duty this led to some delays in service and several requests for the bill, but these things did not detract from the overall experience.

The food was excellent, well presented and good value. Tagliatelle Isolana and Insal Di Pollo were both £9.95. On arrival we were quickly provided with complimentary olives and bottled still water. Cafe Capricio has a very nice ambiance and we will be returning for another meal here soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Late sat night dinner!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

After an exhausting day's packing for TZ, Cafe Capriccio welcomed us with open arms and amazing pizza at 9.30pm. Deeeelish!

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Capriccio also viewed

Sunbury, Greater London
 
Sunbury, Greater London
Sunbury, Greater London
 
Sunbury, Greater London
Chertsey, Surrey
 

Been to Cafe Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing