We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch”
Review of Cafe Capriccio

Cafe Capriccio
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Sunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went here with 10 ladies from my flower class. We all had different dishes and everyone loved it. The white table linen and glasses make this a classy venue with excellent Italian food.
Well worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golfnut83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    28
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Local restaurant”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Love this restaurant,the service was friendly but not over the top . The food cooked well and price point was spot on, it will never be a Caprice or Dieci in central London.But we will be back .The pizza was delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mitsy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I popped in for breakfast which was excellent mushrooms with flavour ! rare in most places these days,also the coffee was superb so good another cup was needed which was served efficiently and with a smile.This place is a must for breakfast or lunch and I believe they now open some evenings for pre -booked tables

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xkr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went here last minute for lunch with the girls. £9.95 for a main and drink (includes choice of wine). I was very impressed with the food. The chicken rissoto with spinach and dolelatte was delicious; I kept eating even though I was full! My friends congratulated me on choosing somewhere good for a change.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HaylsBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch in Sunbury”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Went to the Capriccio for a birthday meal and was very pleased to find the reviews on TA were accurate.

The food was very good quality well cooked and nicely presented. We had the tricolore salad to start and the buffalo mozzerella was very fresh. We then had sea bream and a feggatto mains which came with some lovely creamy mash and great sauces and a few vegetables which were properly cooked. This together with a bottle of montepulciano set the meal off perfectly. The bill came to £50 which compared to a pizza chain at full price is, in our opinion not bad.

The menu is not extensive and the wine list is very short however if you get good food properly cooked and decent wine in a nice atmosphere why not enjoy it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Railwaytrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Capriccio also viewed

Sunbury, Greater London
 
Sunbury, Greater London
Sunbury, Greater London
 

Been to Cafe Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing