We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best premier inns I've stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Certificate of Excellence
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“One of the best premier inns I've stayed in!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I always highly rate Premier inns and they are my usual choice for overnight accommodation when I am away on business. I have to say though that this has been one of my favs. The location is excellent. There is a shopping centre just over the road and a large Tesco Extra just a 2 minute walk away, incase there is anything you have forgotten. There is an underground car park with plenty of spaces.They have the express check in, where you can self check in on computers, which makes for a very quick and efficient process, with staff on hand to help if you need it. The self check in also offers meal deals and the opportunity to make dinner reservations. The room was the premier inn standard, clean and spacious. I have to say the bathroom is what impressed me. They were modern, as if recently refurbished, clean, well lit and inviting. The restaurant is attached to the hotel lobby, which means you don't need to go outside of the hotel to find a meal! The security of the hotel is very good. To access the lifts and the floors you need to use the room key, so for a single female traveller, it is good to know! The staff were great, very helpful, polite and friendly. Would happily stay again and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liggylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    233
    73
    44
    32
See reviews for
307
171
25
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in a family room for two nights whilst visiting Thorpe Park and Legoland. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Had evening meal in restaurant which was ok. Breakfast very good value. Free car parking underneath hotel. Only downside was family room was a bit on the small side compared to other premier inns we have stayed in. Overall a good value friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Family room hadplenty of room, very clean and comfortable, tv with freeview good addition for kids, beds were very comfy. Bathroom was spotless, shower was great (good pressure and easy to use) and imperial leather soap and shower gel provided was a nice extra. Breakfast was reasonably priced (£7.99 each with kids under 16 free), plenty of choice including costa coffee, juices, cereals, fruit, cooked breakfast which was all delicious and plentiful. Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed here for a trip to Legoland which was very easy to get to from the hotel, we want to go back to Legoland in a couple of years time when kids are a bit bigger and we'll definitely look to see if we can stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbeno145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We were on a family holiday and were visiting chessington. This hotel was perfect. Only a short drive to the park and GREAT value for money. The restaurant was excellent and the childrens meals were not the usual "awful nuggets". Real fish for the kids which they loved and very generous portions! Would definately stay here again!! Top marks

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We found the staff to be efficient and friendly and eager to ensure that we were happy with our stay. We would certainly recommend it for its quality and value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patoriain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

great value for the money we paid easy to find good parking good food rooms were very good would tell all my friends to book a room at premier inn cant thankyou enough for a good night stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

lovely room, great service, good price and lovely breakfast - what more can I say!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurahares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
2.6 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
559 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
2.6 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
631 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
895 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Property: Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Address: 68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the M3 (J1), Sunbury (Kempton Park) is walking distance from Kempton Park Racecourse. Just a short drive away is Twickenham Stadium and Sandown Racecourse. Local attractions also include Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland. Our Sunbury (Kempton Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) Hotel Sunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing