We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
133
31
13
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
133
31
13
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team indoor pool gold plus caravan pottery painting platinum lodge play area entertainment complex excellent park amazing holiday great facilities couldn t special thanks school holidays bouncy castle bedroom caravan pool staff recycling facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great weekend camping, lots going on and good food and the weather was a bonus.
My only complaint was the Shower/washing area for the campers, they were quite dated and a few of the showers were not working. They were not very clean and of quite a poor standard.
I was able to put up with them as we were there for a short time, but could not have used them for a longer period.
I hope they can be updated soon then I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroncann12345, Front Office Manager at Carlton Meres Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

We really do listen to all feedback and learn from it all.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our amazing team looked after you and your family so well, we are sorry that the shower block let this down for you.

Thank you again

we really look forward to seeing you again.

Arron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into our gold plus caravan with my partner and our two little dogs on monday 16th september.
Reception was busy at check in but staff were friendly. Lovely pond outside reception/shop.
Our caravan was next to the out door pool and across from the indoor pool,it was a nice spot for us,and have rebooked and requested the same caravan again. The site was very clean and tidy and all staff we came a cross were very friendly(so a big huge thumbs up there). The site had a lovely indoor pool which we used while we were there. We didnt use the club house as dogs arent allowed in but this didnt spoil our holiday.
The fishing lake is beautiful and the walk around the top lake and bottom lake is lovely when you fancy a stroll. There is a dog walking field as well but we didnt use this. The lodges around the lake are lovely too,but privately owned.
Nothing negitive to say even when we had a power cut yesterday as a member of staff delivered chocolates and a letter to say sorry(nice touch to the management team). So all re booked for next year cant wait. Just want to say a big thank you to park holidays and all the staff for a great week and weather was good too. Xx

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank linzief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroncann12345, Front Office Manager at Carlton Meres Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

We really do listen to all feedback and learn from it all.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our amazing team looked after you and your family so well,

Thank you again

we really look forward to seeing you again.

Arron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went during the last week of the summer holidays and the first week of term time and the difference was immense! Had issues with WiFi, restaurant service and getting a spot in the pools during the first week but that all disappeared when the kids went back to school. Kids club was faultless and went the extra mile to make every child feel welcome. Quite a way away from anything else so be prepared for a long drive for any day trips.
Overall, lovely place to stay, not spotless but clean nevertheless. Plenty of facilities and dedicated staff, even if they do need a few more hands on deck during the school holidays.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Georgia-May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroncann12345, Front Office Manager at Carlton Meres Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

We really do listen to all feedback and learn from it all. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our amazing team looked after you and your family so well,

Thank you again we really look forward to seeing you again.

Arron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice family campsite with good facilities and friendly staff. Tent pitches could do with being clearly marked to save confusion and would be nice to see more activities to do and a better onsite shop but overall an enjoyable stay and would book again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Perpulunicawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroncann12345, Front Office Manager at Carlton Meres Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

We really do listen to all feedback and learn from it all. We have taken on board your points and we will look into making some changers.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our amazing team looked after you and your family so well,

Thank you again we really look forward to seeing you again.

Arron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely holiday park , caravan was virtually brand new & very nice in a quiet location as requested . Lovely lakes to walk around or fish if that’s you’re thing. Outdoor swimming pool was lovely 30% and hotter than the indoor . Park was very clean never saw any rubbish anywhere , staff very friendly , clubhouse is lovely , food a bit hit and miss, decent pub grub at a great price can be found at the poachers pocket just down the road , booking recommended. , the female vocalist I’ve got to say Friday night was awful most people in the dining half of the bar quickly cleared out after she crucified a couple of songs including the worst bob Marley I’ve ever heard , park holidays you could learn from this put a decent singer or band on a Friday or Saturday & you’re bar would be packed you have a captive audience .

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LEPhant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroncann12345, Front Office Manager at Carlton Meres Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi There

Thank you for your feedback on our park.

With Entertainment and Cabarets feedback it is always subjective, some people will enjoy the Cabaret and others will not.

Our entertainment manager actively encourages his team to push themselves and perform at every opportunity, we are sorry the act in question was not to your personal taste.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Arron/Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews