We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
68
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
68
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty shop fire pit fresh eggs vending machine tea lights every morning no electricity framlingham castle bring tea fabulous experience run around great idea hot water lovely break lovely location couple of nights warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Met up with some friends here recently and didn't quite know what to expect, pleasantly surprised by what i did find though. Comfy beds and really well equipped "tents" made it really enjoyable. Only stayed for a couple of nights but would have been nice to spend more time there, clear night sky was really spectacular and by far the best I've ever seen it. Given the chance i'd love to go back again in the future and look around a bit more.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Goose1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from a family escape to the dark nights of Suffolk. I wanted somewhere special to celebrate our daughters twenty-first and have some family time before the girls returned to university. The dog had to come to, said the girls! We had two nights of cooking on the wood burning range and fire pit; and then star and satellite spotting! The tents are extremely comfortable with great beds, duvets and pillows. The tea lights and hurricane lanterns help to create the atmosphere, and some ‘ magic fire’ sachets from the Honesty shop helped to change the flames of the fire pit to blues and greens. Fresh eggs from the farm made for a delicious breakfast. A special family break.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank B5113AQnancyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We stayed here for a second time having stayed last year and were not disappointed to have returned. The location, seclusion, fun cooking on the fire pit and adventures walking in the countryside are great experiences.The tents are spacious (there were 4 adults and one child and still plenty of room), well equipped and in good condition.The wood fired stove soon warms the tent as the it begins to drop in chilly in the evenings. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G5801QWpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Just returned from a wonderful week glamping at Sweffling Hall. Booked without hesitation having read the reviews and decided it was time our kids experienced camping with a bit of luxury added. Laura greeted us as soon as we arrived and gave us a brief low down on what we needed to know. We soon headed to our luxury tent "Kestrel" which was in a wonderful position with amazing views. Once unpacked and having eaten, Laura popped in to check we were all ok and to answer any questions we had. Poor Laura couldn't get away - what an inspiring amazing lady to chat to. Every morning the kids couldn't wait to bound out of bed and make the most of the fields surrounding us to play in. They also loved the honesty shop which was useful for those essentials we forgot. The vending machine for the eggs was a fabulous idea. Our days in Suffolk were spent visiting amazingly unspoiled beaches at Covehithe and The Deanes, stepping into wonderful history at Framlingham Castle, visiting the shops in Southwold, Crabbing at Walberswick and Orford, visiting Snape Maltings and hiring a boat at Thorpeness. There is plenty to do even if it does rain! The fire-pit was a big hit. We cooked many a meal on it and the kids loved to toast their marshmallows on it after. We stayed for seven nights and could have stayed longer. We were nervous campers before but I think we have found our experience very rewarding and would definitely be back soon. Thanks Laura for making us feel so welcome the kids are now longing to return!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

It was our first time glamping and we were not disappointed. We stayed in Kestrel which is in a very secluded spot looking out over the beautiful countryside, perfect for morning yoga and evenings sat around the camp fire toasting marsh mellows. Each evening a beautiful barn owl would swoop over and provide us with our own air display!!

Laura has thought of everything, the 'tent' was very well appointed and comfortable. The honesty shop is a great idea, we were able to collect fresh eggs each morning, and any last minute things we had forgotten. Will definitely be going back to Sweffling Hall.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nikki787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews