We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
67
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty shop fire pit fresh eggs vending machine tea lights every morning safari tent fabulous experience framlingham castle hot water great family great idea heavy rain lovely location couple of nights warm welcome lovely site
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We stayed here for a second time having stayed last year and were not disappointed to have returned. The location, seclusion, fun cooking on the fire pit and adventures walking in the countryside are great experiences.The tents are spacious (there were 4 adults and one child and still plenty of room), well equipped and in good condition.The wood fired stove soon warms the tent as the it begins to drop in chilly in the evenings. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Just returned from a wonderful week glamping at Sweffling Hall. Booked without hesitation having read the reviews and decided it was time our kids experienced camping with a bit of luxury added. Laura greeted us as soon as we arrived and gave us a brief low down on what we needed to know. We soon headed to our luxury tent "Kestrel" which was in a wonderful position with amazing views. Once unpacked and having eaten, Laura popped in to check we were all ok and to answer any questions we had. Poor Laura couldn't get away - what an inspiring amazing lady to chat to. Every morning the kids couldn't wait to bound out of bed and make the most of the fields surrounding us to play in. They also loved the honesty shop which was useful for those essentials we forgot. The vending machine for the eggs was a fabulous idea. Our days in Suffolk were spent visiting amazingly unspoiled beaches at Covehithe and The Deanes, stepping into wonderful history at Framlingham Castle, visiting the shops in Southwold, Crabbing at Walberswick and Orford, visiting Snape Maltings and hiring a boat at Thorpeness. There is plenty to do even if it does rain! The fire-pit was a big hit. We cooked many a meal on it and the kids loved to toast their marshmallows on it after. We stayed for seven nights and could have stayed longer. We were nervous campers before but I think we have found our experience very rewarding and would definitely be back soon. Thanks Laura for making us feel so welcome the kids are now longing to return!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

It was our first time glamping and we were not disappointed. We stayed in Kestrel which is in a very secluded spot looking out over the beautiful countryside, perfect for morning yoga and evenings sat around the camp fire toasting marsh mellows. Each evening a beautiful barn owl would swoop over and provide us with our own air display!!

Laura has thought of everything, the 'tent' was very well appointed and comfortable. The honesty shop is a great idea, we were able to collect fresh eggs each morning, and any last minute things we had forgotten. Will definitely be going back to Sweffling Hall.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nikki787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Just returned from a magical weekend at Sweffling Hall. We were celebrating my 70th birthday with our family, comprising my husband and I, our two daughters and their husbands and our grandchildren. We arrived with a little trepidation, would everyone enjoy it? With a very warm welcome from Laura and viewing the site and the tents I was delighted. We have camped as a family years ago and I camped as a leader with Guides, but this was the best. It was all the joy of camping without the difficult bits. Hot water, flush toilet and a hot shower made the difference, not to mention the wood burning stove to warm us in the evening as we went to bed. Our grandchildren aged 12, 10, 9, 8, and 3, had a fantastic time, with all the freedom they could wish for, playing football, cricket and flying their kites. The best bit for me was eating outdoors, all the cooking done on the outside fire pit, even breakfast was cooked outdoors, and sitting around the fire in the evening chill and just being happy together in the glorious countryside.
Thank you Lantern and Larks and especially Laura for a fabulous experience,

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

We’re a big fan of camping...but I think that may be spoiled for life. Glamping with Lantern & Larks was so much fun. We arrived and straight in to our luxury tent with beds, shower and kitchen. We had great weather all weekend and our two boys (son and nephew) spent the whole time outside running in the fields and having fun. So much to do nearby. We went to Framlingham Castle which the boys adored and we were staying the weekend of sweffling Hall country show which was fantastic. Highly recommend and I’m sure we’ll be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jemima F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews