We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salute to swiss bell pangkalan bun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pangkalan Bun
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Enjoy ur vacation in pangkalan bun with swiss bell inn pangkalan bun. Fresh wheather, fresh room, one optional to ur vacation. We like this swiss bell inn hotel pangkalan bun. Thanks for mr. Teddy patrick, General Manager and all crew of Swiss bell pangkalan bun.
Regard

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andro07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

On behalf of Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun would like to thank you for your sharing your experience in Swiss-belinn Pangkalan Bun. It's always a pleasure to heart that one of our guest have enjoyed their stay.
I would looking to see you personally if you would stay in our again on your next vacation.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 166 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very comforable room and well equipped room and friendly staff. Bed comfortable and room very clean and fresh. This was let down by 2 factors. First, the bathroom had mould around the shower and an enormous but dodgy showerhead. Second, no response to repeated phone calls to room service and eventually had to go and find someone. Huge function going on and people smoking in restaurant - was recommended to sit in 'non-smoking area' but this was only 2 tables away from smokers! English skills of staff need to improve.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Warmest Greeting from Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun !

Thank you very much for your recent visit here at the Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun and your valuable review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I am sorry that there was a lack of response from the room service and I will ensure to increase the staffs for room service.
we are glad that you felt the room is comfortable and we thank you for your compliments regarding our staff.

Best Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The rooms were clean and modern for Indonesia. We have stayed in many lower price hotels and inns in Indonesia that had much better service. It took 3 attempts and waiting over an hour and a half to get a simple room service order. The pool was literally green with algae and looked like it hadnt been cleaned in weeks. The excuse I was given is they had no staff to clean it. Not worth the money. Location is far away from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGorecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Warmest greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun !

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with our room service. The swimming pool was in under reconstruction and we will increase the staff for public area especially our pool attendance. We are currently improving our standard of service for our hotel. Your feedback was shared with our team, we are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Pangkalan Bun and hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

Best Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I made 1 night reservation at a hotel reservation site and sent an email to the hotel asking about the pick up service but I didnt get any response.

The staff in the hotel was very inexperienced and unskilled. They could barely speak english and had a childish attitude.

We booked a double deluxe room with a shower. There were some ammenities provided.

The breakfast is served in a buffet style room with few variety of products. The quality wasnt very good.

There is free access to the outdoor swimming pool but the water was so filthy that we didnt get in.

I was very dissapointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kgnytia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun!

I would like to give my sincere apologizes for your current stay here with us. I am shock to hear regarding this and I will make this my main concern. I will ensure that this will not repeat and will prove it to you on your next stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Pangkalan Bun and hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

First time to Pangkalan Bun and i found some new things there, the food, the people . The hotel is very near from the local airport, its only less than 10 minutes. The room was nice , clean with standard amenities of international hotel. The breakfast also good and i found the GM often meet and talk with the guest.

Just keep it up and surely will come back to your hotel someday .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andri_Novriandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun!

Thank you for your sharing your experience in Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun.

It was a pleasure to have you with us as our guest and we thank you for your positive comments. We are continuously trying to improve our service and exceed the expectation of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun.

Best Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

First visit to this town. Nice 3-storey hotel which was officially opened in June 2012. Reasonable sized lounge cum restaurant. Checking in was a bit slow as there were quite a few of us and just 1 staff. Only one lift was in use. Reasonable sized room with the usual amenities and a flat screen TV offering local and international channels and free Wifi. The bathroom was compact with a rain effect shower which had a low water pressure. The quality of water was a touch brownish. Got a room near the lift (321) and there was this constant sound of a motor running all day and night which cuts off about every 5 seconds and every time it cut off there was this vibration. Didnt sleep well at all due to this and my colleague who was in 221 also complained of the same. Pity as this was a very nice and quiet location for a hotel and it is located quite a distance away from the main road. Breakfast was very average and being a popular hotel they should seriously consider this.

Room Tip: Keep as far away from the lift area as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun!

Thank you for your valuable comment of your recent stay in Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and the lack of sleep caused during your stay. We believe that the motor sounds and the vibration you have experience is due to the lift . We are currently contacting our developer in search of a solution to this. We are also attending to the brownish water you have mentioned, we are trying to find the source of the problem and will fix the problem immediately.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we will be waiting for your return to Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun.

Best Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pangkalan Bun is one of clean small city in Indonesia... and this hotel does very well in expressing the cleanliness. Even though the interior and design is swissbel standard, without any local contents, but in term of cleanliness, organize and hospitality this hotel is strongly recommended to stay. I have been stay in Borneo hotel Samarinda.... and I was upset with the coffee quality, but this hotel made improvement. The morning coffee is excellent.. and the breakfast is fine!! well done...

Room Tip: This hotel definitely not a budget hotel... but it is worth with the money you spend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nawa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Mr Nawa,

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun!

Thank you very much for spending some time to write a review of your stay. It is my pleasure to learned that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you are delighted with our coffee and breakfast. With our passion and professionalism, we are always thriving to give service excellence to our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pangkalan Bun hotels
1.8 mi away
Grand Kecubung Hotel
Grand Kecubung Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pangkalan Bun
117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arsela Hotel
Arsela Hotel
#1 of 5 in Pangkalan Bun
61 reviews
15.4 mi away
Rimba Orangutan Eco Lodge
Rimba Orangutan Eco Lodge
#1 of 8 in Pangkalan Bun
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alibaba Hotel
Alibaba Hotel
#4 of 5 in Pangkalan Bun
8 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gloria Rooms
Gloria Rooms
#4 of 8 in Pangkalan Bun
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun

Address: Jl. Ahmad Yani Km. 2 | Pangkalan Bun, Pangkalan Bun 74113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > Central Kalimantan > Pangkalan Bun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pangkalan Bun
Price Range: $51 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Belinn Pangkalan Bun is the first 3-star international hotel in the city of Pangkalan Bun, capital of Kotawaringin Barat Regency in the west of Central Kalimantan Province. Strategically located in the heart of the city, the Hotel only 15 minutes drive from Iskandar Airport, from where there are direct flights to Jakarta as well as other towns and cities in Kalimantan and just 30 minutes from Kumai Harbour. Located in the business complex of Permata Waringin Commercial Estate, this brand new hotel offers exquisite services and facilities for business and leisure travelers to the city. Swiss Belinn Pangkalan Bun offers 93 guestrooms, comprising 1 Presidential Suite, 4 Royal Suites, 6 Executive Suites, 13 Grand Deluxe and 69 Deluxe. Guest facilities include Lobby Lounge and Bar, Coffee Shop, Karaoke, Fitness Centre & Spa and a Swimming Pool. For corporate and private events, the hotel is also equipped with a ballroom and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun Kalimantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing