We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pangkalan Bun
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pangkalan Bun is one of clean small city in Indonesia... and this hotel does very well in expressing the cleanliness. Even though the interior and design is swissbel standard, without any local contents, but in term of cleanliness, organize and hospitality this hotel is strongly recommended to stay. I have been stay in Borneo hotel Samarinda.... and I was upset with the coffee quality, but this hotel made improvement. The morning coffee is excellent.. and the breakfast is fine!! well done...

Room Tip: This hotel definitely not a budget hotel... but it is worth with the money you spend
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nawa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Mr Nawa,

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun!

Thank you very much for spending some time to write a review of your stay. It is my pleasure to learned that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you are delighted with our coffee and breakfast. With our passion and professionalism, we are always thriving to give service excellence to our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff is so friendly and the rooms have everything for a very comfortable stay, from refrigerator, safety box, flat screen TV with many channels inc.Western ones, hugh shower head,
coffee maker and the bed is very comfortable. This is a very clean hotel. The only criticism is with the dining : the meals are small, the dining room has mosquitoes and is a little warm. For 3 days I have ordered diet coke which was on the menu, but they didn't have any, These are small things, over all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndiaSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun!

Thank you for spending your time to share your experiences during your stay in Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun.

We're glad that the you are satisfied with your room and our staffs. We are attending to fix the problems regarding the mosquito and the humidity in our dining room. For the diet coke, we are sorry that there was none for 3 days but we will ensure that during your next stay, diet coke will be available at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Swiss Belinn in Pangkalan Bun is a very nice place to stay and definitely the best in the area. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is good if very tasty. Then rooms are clean and smart, although they need a few sam building items still to be completed. I have stayed there many times and would certainly recommend it anyone. A great new addition there now is a tour desk where all your local tours incuding visiting the orangutans in Tanjung Puting National Park can be organised. They are now sell some alcohol which is a new addition.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very similar so no real advantage.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun!

Thank you for taking your time to give us a complete review of your stay in Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun.

It is always a pleasure to hear that one of our guest have enjoyed their stay. Thank you for your complimentary feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Friendly staff and the first impression upon entering the place was good. Good quality rooms for such a price. I am very happy spending 4 nights with this hotel. Very efficient team of staff. Clean room where makes me feel like home. A good hotel for both business and family trips

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db46Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyPatrick, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience of the hotel. I am glad to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

The team and I are truly happy that we are able to make you feel like home . We will always do our best to raise the experience of your stay in Pangkalan Bun.

Please feel free to contact us on your next visit to Pangkalan Bun and we would gladly welcome you with an open arm.

Once again, thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The location of the hotel is in a triangle of very loud mosque. The management could ask them to turn these down a bit. It rattles your bones. The 1st one starts at 4am to 530am and 4 others thru out the day. I have to wounder why they built a hotel in this location. I am sorry there is no need to wake up the dead at 4AM.

The hotel itself is OK but I would say below other swiss-bell hotels. The room was small but the A/C and TV were fine. The water never was hot in the shower and it's open water goes everywhere. They have a bar but no booze. The best thing was breakfast, it was by Indonesian standards good. The hotel has no gym so forget working out.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs and good luck sleeping.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moobaby214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSIPA, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun!

First of all, thank you for your valuable comment and I agree with you that the noise from the Mosque is also one of my deepest concern. We are attempting to try to communicate with the Mosque to reduce the noise level.

We are currently improving our standard of service for our hotel. Sorry for the inconvenience of the hot water during your stay, we were undergoing maintenance but we have now fixed the problem with the hot water.

Regarding the booze in the bar, Pangkalan Bun currently have a no alcohol policy. We are trying to get licensing from the local government.

Once again we deeply appreciate your time and feedback to us and we will be waiting for your return.

Best Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Compare to 2 other hotel with has same price range, i think i prefer this one.
The room is small but very comfortable, the rain shower were great. The room service food isnt that good, weird yes.
My door lock have a problem when i arrived, it cant be lock - gladly the staff is quick and helpful to fix the problem.

The noise from outside (probably from the mosque) is quite disturbing, so loud - it seems the room doesnt have sound proof.

Overall i do think this swiss bell hotel is below other swiss bell hotel, but i will still choose this one over other hotel i pangkalan bun

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSIPA, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Warmest and Sunniest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun!

First of all, I would like to thank you for your valuable comment and it will be my concern to developed the standard of the hotel.

Once again thank you very much and we await your return to the hotel.

Best Regards,

Teddy Patrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We decided here was our best bet for the amount of people we had (8) after visiting Tanjung Puting. The hotel was very well presented and the room looked very nice. However the pool was not very clean (you could maybe swim if you were desperate but there are no deck chairs for lounging and a large barren concrete area that maybe is supposed to be the spa?). The staff while always polite were very unhelpful. We had a lot of issues with noise - The masjid next door woke us in the early hours and when we asked to change rooms were told we would have to pay for an upgrade. The hotel for some crazy reason has a dingy, smelly little "bar" in the basement that cranks music until 2am. Every night. This can be heard on the 3rd floor where we were. When we complained we were given an excuse about the soundproofing being incomplete but not offered any solutions. The breakfast area is non smoking and clearly signposted as such. When I complained about the table next to me puffing away, the staff were too scared to ask the smoker to stop and spent a good 5 minutes procrastinating until eventually the chef came over and asked (I think they were hoping if they waited long enough he would just finish it!). Every morning would be disrupted by a combination of waiting drivers impatiently honking their horns right out the front as well as banging and radio music that sounded like construction was going on in other areas of the hotel. Other members of the group had issues with ants and spiders in their room and when they told staff the response was just "ok", another friend complained they had no water and staff brought them up shower caps. There were many, many little annoyances like this and honestly I could go on. I was never really sure if the staff just didn't understand or really didn't care, even though we often spoke to them in Indonesian. It just has the feel of a place that doesn't know how to deliver quality service. Not worth the money or the hassle.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanaaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkalan Bun
778.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Luwuk
Swiss-Belinn Luwuk
#1 of 2 in Luwuk
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu
#3 of 11 in Pecatu
13 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Kecubung Hotel
Grand Kecubung Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pangkalan Bun
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Arsela Hotel
Arsela Hotel
#1 of 5 in Pangkalan Bun
54 reviews
15.4 mi away
Rimba Orangutan Eco Lodge
Rimba Orangutan Eco Lodge
#1 of 8 in Pangkalan Bun
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Alibaba Hotel
#4 of 5 in Pangkalan Bun
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun

Address: Km. 2 Jln. Ahmad Yani | Pangkalan Bun, Pangkalan Bun 74113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > Central Kalimantan > Pangkalan Bun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pangkalan Bun
Price Range: $48 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Belinn Pangkalan Bun is the first 3-star international hotel in the city of Pangkalan Bun, capital of Kotawaringin Barat Regency in the west of Central Kalimantan Province. Strategically located in the heart of the city, the Hotel only 15 minutes drive from Iskandar Airport, from where there are direct flights to Jakarta as well as other towns and cities in Kalimantan and just 30 minutes from Kumai Harbour. Located in the business complex of Permata Waringin Commercial Estate, this brand new hotel offers exquisite services and facilities for business and leisure travelers to the city. Swiss Belinn Pangkalan Bun offers 93 guestrooms, comprising 1 Presidential Suite, 4 Royal Suites, 6 Executive Suites, 13 Grand Deluxe and 69 Deluxe. Guest facilities include Lobby Lounge and Bar, Coffee Shop, Karaoke, Fitness Centre & Spa and a Swimming Pool. For corporate and private events, the hotel is also equipped with a ballroom and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belinn Pangkalan Bun Kalimantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing