We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Jayapura Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Jayapura
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Room not too big but have good view.
Front office staffs are nice, interesting have the concierge with "Best Employee" badge with him and he's show the quality as well.
No mini bar set up and no swimming pool but the staffs conquer the lack. So much better stay here rather than stay in Swissbel.

Thank you Aston!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19Kay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Aston Jayapura Hotel and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 95 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

After nearly 42 hours of traveling from Seattle to Jayapura , I arrived at the Aston Hotel. It was fairly early in the morning, so I had little expectation of being accommodated. Instead, the front desk was extremely apologetic about a room not being available, but offered me a shower and a small room in the spa to lie down in
while I waited for my room. My room on an upper floor became available within a couple of hours.the room had a view of the city, was clean, comfortable and extremely reasonably priced ( about $60 US). The hotel was centrally located and came with a full Indonesian breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank seatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

When I got opportunity to visit Jayapura again last month, the Aston Jayapura, absolutely, was my first choice. This is my second stay since my first one in 2010. In 2010, I stayed when the hotel was in soft opening. The hospitality and warm greetings from the hotel owner and management I found in 2010, I still got in 2013. Even increasing, they respect their loyal customer. They still remember me and my time stay in this hotel at the first time. They gave me and my colleagues a Aston Jayapura polo shirt each.

Compare to my first stay in 2010, the hotel now is more advanced, included the hotel facilities. Nowadays, they have a fitness room, equipped with tread mill. The hotel also has whirlpool. Those facilities are free for the guests.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel to provide a room with window
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sip3542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during most of my business trip to Jayapura. Good hotel with good price and warm staf plus they allow us to do early check in. However, i am not sure with the cleanness as I experienced little pricks attack last time I stay here. Excelso cafe is right next to this hotel and for me it just another good reason to choice this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramotmotski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and the first impression was it's a very nice hotel and comfty. but it's all changed when the receptionist told me abaout the room didn't have any windows. when I got into the room it really don't have windows. Wifi was free for only 2 hours a day in each room.

the breakfast menu was good and at night they had live music in the kaimana lounge. the hotel also had karaoke for entertainment. they also had fitness centre, sauna, whirpool, and spa treatment. so, it's quite nice for guests.

the only bad thing about all this privilleges were the staffs seem to slacking off during operational hours probably because not to many guest they had when I stayed in.

overall, the hotel was nice for someone to look for nice place to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waxawaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have stayed in Aston Jayapura for a long stay 15D/14N. At the moment, the hotel was still in soft opening condition. Therefore, there were not spa, pool or karaoke yet. However, the hotel staff looked ready and well trained by the management. The hotel management was very understanding and helpful to fulfill what the guest needs. I have had a good communication with them when I negotiated the room rate packaged with dinner at its restaurant. The management always asked me what they should do to make me comfort during my stay. Even more, one of the hotel owner, Mr. Freddy, always greet all guest during our breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. He is a pleasant, humble and good sense of humor person.

Room Tip: Never hesitate to greet the owner and management and tell them about what you need during your stay...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sip3542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed for 1 night at this hotel. This hotel at the perfect location. The room is good and simple. Make sure you stay at higher floor. So you can get a good view from your room.
I love the breakfast, the food is okay. But, the most i like for the breakfast is the location! (11th. floor) you can view Jayapura 270 degrees while you have a breakfast..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jayapura hotels
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Papua
Swiss-Belhotel Papua
#1 of 16 in Jayapura
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
favehotel Jayapura
favehotel Jayapura
#6 of 16 in Jayapura
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Jayapura
Hotel Horison Jayapura
#2 of 16 in Jayapura
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Front One Hotel Jayapura
Front One Hotel Jayapura
#4 of 16 in Jayapura
7 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Abe Hotel Jayapura
Grand Abe Hotel Jayapura
#11 of 16 in Jayapura
32 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sahid Papua
Hotel Sahid Papua
#9 of 16 in Jayapura
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Jayapura Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Jayapura Hotel and Convention Center

Address: Jln. Percetakan II 50- 58, Jayapura 99111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Papua > Jayapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Jayapura
Price Range: $59 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Jayapura Hotel and Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a striking hotel that combines exceptional service with attention to detail. The delightful Aston Jayapura Hotel and Convention Center is the city's leading hotel offering an unmatched range of facilities such as 102 modern guest rooms and suites, extensive convention facilities, a gym with sauna and steam room, cafe, lounge, live entertainment, karaoke rooms and Jayapura's leading restaurant - the accolade winning bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Aston Jayapura Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Jayapura Hotel Jayapura
Aston Jayapura Hotel And Convention Center Papua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing