We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$392
View deal
Preferred Hotels$450
Hotels.com$392
Travelocity$392
Orbitz.com$392
Tripadvisor$392
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
567
56
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
567
56
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los perros horseback riding y el concierge staff separate beaches la boquita sand boarding guest services tacos surf lessons main restaurant spa treatments masaya volcano costa rica destination wedding natural beauty farm to table
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 642 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2021

I was originally booked for 6 nights and ended up staying 6 + weeks....that oughta tell you something !!
It is uber luxurious without being stuffy or pretentious; By far the finest property in Nicaragua.
amazing beaches, endless hiking trails, 3 pools to choose from, multiple restaurants and bars. Beautiful spa with a yoga palapa. I had two treatments at the spa that were both top notch. This is a working ranch, so there are plenty of beautiful horses to interact with.
Staff are friendly and attentive without being invasive. Think of this place more as a small community than a transient hotel.
Outside the gates of the resort, there are plenty of restaurants and beaches and a great community to get immersed in as well.
They have a Tienda (grocery store) on site, but if you want to spend a bit less and meet the locals, there a couple of places to grab some groceries just a few minutes away.
My only advice is; best to have your own car if you plan to explore. This is a big property and plenty to see outside of it as well
You will love this place.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank thepamperednomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle Coe, Marketing at Rancho Santana, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2021

Hola!

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We've got to say, its stories and comments like these that make us proud of what we do. We're pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy the sense of community we cultivate here at The Ranch as it is our mission to make our guests feel like they're part of a family, and

We hope you will visit us again soon.
Hasta la próxima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2021

Rancho Santa has excellent services and breath taking views. My girlfriend and I spend wonderful time there. Food service is great and accommodations are great. The service at the restaurants and of all the staff is great.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jramon573
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle Coe, Marketing at Rancho Santana, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2021

Hola!
Thank you so much for sharing. We are so proud to hear that our staff proved to be helpful and attentive and made your stay enjoyable at The Ranch a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Here's hoping you will visit us again soon.
Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2021

You have to stay here. You must stay here. Rancho Santana is one of the coolest places I have ever been. The five beaches are incredible, and there is so much to see and do on the ranch. The garden provides fresh food for the restaurants, and I wish I could shop everyday at the market. This is such a special place. I can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ct0mlins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle Coe, Marketing at Rancho Santana, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2021

Hola!
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience staying at The Ranch. We put in a lot of work to make this a special destination and are pleased to know we were able to deliver during your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Hasta pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2021 via mobile

Rancho Santana was one of the best parts of our month long stay in Nicaragua. The service is impeccable! Everyone at Rancho Santana is kind and ready to help make your stay exceptional. The restaurants are set in the best places, and the food is amazing. I suggest you try the tacos down at Los Perros beach and then take a swim in the ocean. Sand boarding in the morning at La Duna beach was such a unique experience. Also, take advantage of the beach bonfires before dinner, truly a treat! We also spent some time at the This is the most special place. Special shout out to Luis, who took us around the property and ensured our stay was enjoyable. He is a wealth of knowledge and has a passion for Nicaragua’s culture and history, which he loves to share with the guests. Trust me when I say, Rancho Santana is a must. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank callielynne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle Coe, Marketing at Rancho Santana, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2021

Hola Callie!
We're so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay at The Ranch! We agree that what makes The Ranch a true standout destination is the people, we are so fortunate to have such a wonderful community as part of our staff.
We are also glad to know you were able to enjoy different activities around The Ranch, we work hard to create unique experiences and memories for our guests, and it sounds like you were definitely able to do that. We will be sure to share your kind comments with Luis.
We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2021

Rancho Santana is a huge gated property that is a safe, fun, upscale family friendly resort with plenty of relaxation and adventure. Something for everyone! They have a multiple restaurants, a chapel, farm, equestrian center, first class spa, yoga retreats, electric bikes, surfing, hiking, some of the best mountain bike trails in the world, ATV rides, zip lining, deep sea fishing, sailing cruises, these just a few of thing they coordinate onsite and in the surrounding area. Come up with an idea and they will try to make it happen!
The accommodations from the Inn, the condos and the beautiful homes overlooking the ocean are the best anywhere. For the foodies you will get the best quality healthy fresh food right from the onsite farm/ocean. But what makes Rancho stand above all other resorts is their staff. Warm, friendly and ready make your stay exceed every expectation.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KelleyAnneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle Coe, Marketing at Rancho Santana, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2021

Hola Kelley,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We are so happy that everyone in your family found something fun to do while at The Ranch, it is truly our pleasure to tailor experiences for our guests, we have our attentive staff to thank for the hard work they put into making our guests feel at home and definitely agree that the people are the highlight of Rancho Santana.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews