We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
53
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh herbs local ingredients yoga retreat banana pancakes surf and turf over christmas live entertainment eco boutique natural materials run by a family private resort his wife spacious shower tropical paradise paddle boarding blown away pacific coast
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 57 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

This was the last stop of our 9 day excursion in Nicaragua & we couldn’t have ended our trip at a more peaceful and beautiful destination. It’s a commitment to get here, but you’ll be so happy you did! Gary & team will greet you as their own which immediately makes your stay comfortable. Ask Omar to make you a jager-margarita. Off the menu, ask for the bean dip :) Dinner served on the beach is an added bonus. Rooms are spacious, plenty of fans to keep you cool & be sure to use the most amazing homemade soap and shampoo. Can’t wait to come back!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garry l, Owner at Solost, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Hosting you cool cats was equally as enjoyable for us. thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a vacation of pure relaxation, amazing sleep, delicious fresh food....you'll find it at solost! The cabanas were so spacious, comfortable and relaxing, never slept so good. The breakfast, lunch and dinner menus changed daily and everything was fresh, fish straight from the ocean (literally watched the fisherman bring it in and filet it). My husband loves to surf, so it was so convenient with the beach just a couple steps away. Also recommend watching the sunset and looking at the stars at night, gorgeous! We also had two nights of live music that was insanely awesome! Sooo much fun!! Last but definitely not least....the staff was ABSOLUTELY amazing, they became family by the time we left, and least miss them :(. I highly recommend a stay at solost...I can't wait to go back!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank andi-godwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garry l, Owner at Solost, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Andi and Brooks it was absolutely our pleasure hosting you cats. You two are 5 star guests and we loved your energy. hope to see you again soon.
team Solost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

SoLost has beautiful accommodations, great food, and a wonderful staff! We took part in a paddle board lesson that was great, and dinner at sunset on the beach was unbelievable. The owners are so nice and accommodating, and you can tell they put so much love into creating this paradise. It is definitely off the beaten path, but so worth the trip!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garry l, Owner at Solost, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Catherine great fun getting you cats Solost. hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Get lost where you'll never want to be found.

We stayed 2 nights at SoLost but could have stayed forever. The accommodations are by far the most luxury we came across in Nicaragua and truly felt like paradise. SoLost is run by a family and you definitely get that inclusive, family feel from the customer service while on the grounds. Garry and staff want to make sure you have the best experience while you're with them and will do anything they can to ensure that experience.

It's a bit out of the way but it's worth the trip. The beaches are stunning and the service and rooms are unbeatable. Great food too!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garry l, Owner at Solost, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Emma it was our pleasure hosting you cats, join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Loved everything about Solost!! We wanted an authentic experience on our adventure trip to Nicaragua and Solost delivered in a big way! Walking into the beautiful restaurant lounge area, with the tall bamboo ceilings, signature handmade spiral staircases ( every unit has it's own spiral staircase, they are beautiful!) and natural edge, one of a kind wood bar makes you instantly feel like you made the right choice in lodging, better than the photos even, especially when greeted by the friendly staff with a yummy rum drink! The owners Garry and EB, really put a lot of love and thought into every detail. The food was amazing and rivals anything we've ever had anywhere! They used local ingredients, herbs and garnishes grown right there on the property. If you go, you must try the Nepal super food breakfast, picked fresh! We were lucky enough to be there for a local surf tournament put on by Solost and some other local businesses to help promote the community. Solost is centrally located and we were able to take multiple day trips and explore, even though it was hard to leave the beautiful beach and estuary right out our front door! We wanted to extend a huge shout out to the staff, they were amazing and we feel we made new friends! We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hntwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews