We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good food”
Review of BAIA DEI FENICI

BAIA DEI FENICI
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Santa Flavia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went here 3 times and the food was always good at fair prices. Especially loved the black spaghetti with loads of sea food. The T bone steak was also amazing. Don't be put off by the entrance and walk down the lane, it arrives at a lovely eating area overlooking the sea and harbour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mark1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    89
    53
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Baia dei Fenici is a beautiful place, parking is wonderful among a splendid garden, the pathway to the eating area is fantastic, the food is very good. . . . the service is not good because there are not enough servers for the amount of people being served. We had to wait a long tedious hour before being looked after. . . . when the server came he was well mannered and efficient. Not so the manager, rude and aggressive when I approached him to ask for service. This is the second time we've been here in the past 3 years. We won't be coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't judge on first impressions”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This restaurant is hidden away down a dusty track off the main road. The area is is strewn with rubbish (as most of Santa Flavia is) but at the end of the dustry track you are rewarded with an alfresco dining experience with beautiful views across the bay. The menu was extensive (although all in Italian), with seafood being the dominant option. Relatively inexpensive with an excellent catch of the day option where you can select your fish and they will cook it and fillet it at your table. We ate there several times during our stay in Sicily and were never dissapointed. It can get very busy later on in the evening and the staff are not as attentive as they could be, but we were never in a rush and the view was great while waiting for our bill!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Great view! It's really awesome! The stuff may be not as friendly as we used to, but still... We ordered pizza, insalate marinare, caprese and wine - 38 euro. Everything was delicious- we even forgot about scary way there (through parking and garbage).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is an average neighbourhood restaurant. The pizza is very good. They didn't have several things on the menu the night we were there. It is inexpensive but good tasty food. The waitress was a little on the preoccupied side but overall it was fine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maprik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BAIA DEI FENICI also viewed

Santa Flavia, Province of Palermo
Santa Flavia, Province of Palermo
 
Santa Flavia, Province of Palermo
Santa Flavia, Province of Palermo
 
Santa Flavia, Province of Palermo
Santa Flavia, Province of Palermo
 

Been to BAIA DEI FENICI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing