We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful and relaxing”

Domiloon Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Abyaneh
Description: Have the best Iranian food you can find, with fresh locally procured organic ingredients in a surrounding that is both relaxing and beautiful. We are famous for our DIZI and KEBAB, if you have enough space you should try both of them.
Restaurant details
Description: Have the best Iranian food you can find, with fresh locally procured organic ingredients in a surrounding that is both relaxing and beautiful. We are famous for our DIZI and KEBAB, if you have enough space you should try both of them.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Seated in traditional style over a stream, which was very relaxing, quiet and peaceful, stayed for hours chatting into the night. Only ordered traditional tea which was excellent with the option of cubes and crystallised sugar sticks soaked in saffron.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank jaz300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Place is nice to hang around, unfortunately there seems to be no interest to have guests and to serve something! We were there in the evening, the restaurant was empty and the personnel hang around doing nothing. We left the place just having a tea and head on to the Abyane Hotel, which is a authentic Iranian Hotel with quite good food and a beautiful, lively terrace!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sachareinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

This is a garden like restaurant with beautiful tall trees and cool atmosphere. We ordered kebab and Dizi . Service was fast, but staff were not friendly. Unfortunately the quality of food was not acceptable and we did not like the taste of the food. In my opinion prices were high according to the food quality.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Atefehdanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Domiloon is hands down the best Persian restaurant I've ever been to.They have delicious kebabs and stews, served in hefty portions.we ordered Dizi and Kubide!The food tasted so different and sooo yummy. clearly made with utmost care and in accordance to traditions. nice staff & great atmosphere.
Highly recommended!:)

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Naeime K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

This was one of the best meals we had in Iran, and also the first time we tried dizi. As always, we ordered far too much as we wanted to try everything! Even though there's a captive audience in Abyaneh, it wasn't ridiculously overpriced as we were expecting.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Steph9WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domiloon Restaurant also viewed

Abyaneh, Isfahan Province

Been to Domiloon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing