We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, must see”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kandovan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laleh Kandovan International Rocky Hotel
Reviewed December 9, 2013

There are probably few hotels in the world that are comparable to this. The hotels consists of few little hills, that contain each a hotel room! The rooms are well equipped, we had a jacouzzi in the room! the restaurant is very good. If you are in the area of Tabriz, you have to go there

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raphael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Laleh Kandovan International Rocky Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

in the Iranian countryside. Hewn out of a rockface this hotel offers comfortable upmarket accommodation in an idyllic setting. The restaurant is good & the view from our bedroom window across to the opposite hillside was fascinating. Our room was 110. Unfortunately we needed to keep our windows closed as the local dogs howled all night but aircon was sufficient.

Room Tip: Depends how good you are at climbing up steepish stairs - top must have really good views but halfwa...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was surprised when came in to my suit. this hotel is amazing when you think about all rooms Carved by hand. the rooms are cold at middle of summer naturally. The restaurant of hotel has very delicious "Kebab" and the natural of Kandovan country is beautiful. the price of hotel is very good.
I think this hotel shall be very romantic in the winter too. I will test it very soon and will announce it :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

this hotel is very unique. all rooms Carved by hand and each room took a year and half approximately, it is cold in summer and warm in winter naturally,also it has its own air conditioner and heating system if you like to use. elevator is available for disables and bags. it is highly recommended to visit this hotel and Kandovan village which is 3 minutes walk far from hotel, ENJOY!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank bluepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is digged inside rocks in different levels of the hill. Room designes are really unique and dreamy while you feel that you are living and sleeping inside the rock. Hotel is providing excellent service and everything is fabulous. Staff are polite, caring and helpful. The construction method of hotel is the same as used to build the houses of kandovan village which is very close to hotel and you can enjoy visiting the village while you buy local handcrafts, spices or eat local foods.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kourosh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is one of the best rock hotel in Iran it located in East Azerbaijan province of Iran most of the rooms equipped with natural hot spring mineral water bath which is very good for joints diseases the weather is nice and fresh. But the restaurant have only Iranian food. There is a village near hotel that you can buy a verity of organic natural products.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amirhossein f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

i have travelled to different countries in addition,my own country Iran,but this hotel is quite unique.
Kandovan itself is a historic village which has special houses that made of the mountain rocks ,i mean they made the houses on the rocks and the original stones are the walls of a house. it is said that this is just in Iran,Turkey and south America. i saw it in Turkey,but not as a hotel,but a restaurant and very beautiful.
now they made a hotel right in the same way. when you look at it from outside it seems like old houses in the village,but inside is very very beautiful and modern. in fact you can rest in a hotel that is very natural with its beautiful and amazing view,but access all modern things .
the breakfast is wonderful and if you would like to have meal in the restaurant,it is possible too.
the only thing that may make a problem for some people is so many stairs. i am sure if they make a lift ,it isn't beautiful,but may be they can do that in the back of the hotel.to let a lot of old people use it and enjoy a lot.

Room Tip: it doesn't have many rooms,but the suits are more beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zari_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laleh Kandovan International Rocky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laleh Kandovan International Rocky Hotel

Address: off Tabriz-Urmia Road, Kandovan, Iran
Location: Iran > East Azerbaijan Province > Kandovan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kandovan
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing