We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramsar Azadi Hotel
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
11
21
17
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
21
17
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaspian seabeautiful gardenjungle viewnice placecultural heritagebig lobbynew buildingno matterhoney moonnice feelingpalacemanagementmuseumkingcasinorenovationcharm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 74 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This one was under construction when we stayed there last year, thy were renovating the whole place. It was a good place and from the looks of it I believe it will get a lot better post renovation. It had a nice theme to it and the double room although small for my standards was nicely done, was neat and clean! The a/c wasn't working because of the renovation but luckily we went in a good weather so we just opened the windows and it was tolerable. The bathroom was also small but it was fully equipped and modern compared to other places I stayed in Iran. The breakfast was buffet and although nothing fancy but was adequate. If you are on the run and exploring Ramsar by day and only using the hotel for sleep at night, this is my recommendation!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BatoolBahroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Previous reviews rank the Ramsar as number one of two, and that may be correct correct. It is just unfortunate that the area does not have any hotels that one can say are very good. The Ramsar, during our stay was one of the worst hotels we have ever used anywhere. Which is really too bad because it has an excellent location and setting.

It is old and in need a more than just a facelift. The carpets are dirty, paint is peeling and the entire building has a musty smell. The staff did not even attempt to display any sense of motivation or enthusiasm. English was not a second language for any of the staff.

The hotel office automation systems was not working so the electronic keys for guest rooms were also non-operable. The only way to get into your room was for a staff member to come with a master key and open it for you.

WiFi was supposed to be available in the lobby, for a fee. It didn't work; nor did the lobby stand-alone internet PC work.

The AC was not very effective. It lowered the temperature but didn't remove any moisture rom the air.

Restaurant food and service was on a par with the hotel condition. Breakfast consisted of typical Iranian items. However, one-half hour after they opened for breakfast, they were still working on bringing out all the items.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bd2016db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very beautiful but old hotel.
Location is great. Near forest (mountain) and sea!!! I love it.
Rooms are not very good. but it's OK.
Bathrooms and toilets were not very good! But it was clean.
Breakfast, lunch, dinner was Ok but not very specific.

It is like a 3 stars hotel, not 4stars, but I think the location is great...
Come here in the beginning of spring... :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sepehr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

you can not count on this hotel just it has nice location and no more staying in this hotel is just wating your money. there are few new and good hotels around it leave there and read all reviews about this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank najafihamideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I had a look inside the Hotel and, well, the other travellers are right. It is overpriced (Nevertheless you like the charm of the old Reza-Shah-Style wing of the Hotel.)

If not go seaside along the long Casino Road and at the front of the old Casino you turn left to the neighboring Motel. It belongs to the same group, has the charm of the 1970s, you feel a little bit like Erich Honecker, but it is half or one-third the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DanielB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews