We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were the only guests!”
Review of Ehsan House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kashan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ehsan House
Ranked #4 of 15 Kashan B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We were the only guests!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was the peak of summer season and we were the only guests at this hotel during our stay. We got to bargain and took a non AC room initially. Few minutes later, the staff offered to give us the AC room with attached bathroom for a good price and we gladly accepted! It is a beautiful hotel and the room was very clean. The hotel gives the feel of the typical Kashan's historical house. It wouldn't harm if you chose to skip visiting one of the expensive historical houses in Kashan and spend more time at this hotel instead! The staff are really friendly and it is run by a family. They offer good information and they even organize tours to nearby places if required. The good part is that, they are not pushy at all. You are free to say no for tours, dinner, anything they offer. But they do offer good prices for anything they arrange. Unfortunately we couldn't spend much time in the hotel since we had a very nice time in Kashan and spent most of our time outside the hotel. We were here only for a short night and had a nice breakfast in the morning before leaving. Our original non AC room even had a small cave inside! This place is undoubtedly the best place to stay in Kashan for any tourist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iPilot777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    122
    42
    6
    1
See reviews for
30
108
71
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This beautiful courtyard hotel in Kashan is located in the old town and has basic but nice rooms. Some of them are equipped with bathrooms and AC, others have only a fan and a shared bathroom. We stayed one night in a room with AC and bath and one night in a room with a fan. However, since the room with the fan was downstairs, the temperature was in fact much better than in the room with AC. Both rooms were simple but nice and very clean.

The very best thing about the place, however, are not the rooms, but the general atmosphere and the staff. While the hotel is by no means a backpacker place (possibly being at 15-25 euros a room a little too expensive for that), but still the atmosphere in the courtyard was very social. The hotel has a traditional seating courtyard restaurant / tea house (but you can bring your own food if you're a guest) that encouraged interacting with other guests. The courtyard restaurant serves great food, although sometimes a little slow (1+ hour for two meals was not uncommon). In addition, it was one of the nicer courtyards we saw in Iran: very green and well tended.

The staff members were all extremely polite and helpful, assisting with planning the remainder of our trip to Iran.

Minor point of advice: the staff tends to recommend trips to the dessert with local guides, to be booked through them. While prices are fair, the trip might not be worth it if you've been in the desert before or planning on visiting it somewhere else.

Do not miss Fin Garden if you're in town!

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are somewhat cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingepinge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Now, that was a surprise. Wonderful hotel in the centre of Kashan. Room was clean and fully equipped (A/C, fridge, TV, WI-FI). The central part of the hotel has a garden where one can enjoy the meals or just relax after seeing the city. Staff is very helpful and I highly recommend it! The best place we stayed in Iran!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trebusckar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuertingen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Thank you very much for the great stay, we loved the courtyard and the beautiful rooms around it! Stuff was very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is great and Kashan is a really nice city. Therefore this was our favourite place in our 2-week journey through Iran.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I love the courtyard of the hotel, where it was very peaceful just to relax. The breakfast provided was nice, with boiled eggs, tea, naan, cheese, carrot jam. Great way to start the morning.

Staff were friendly and able to communicate in English.

We stayed in room with a double bed without ensuite bathroom. The ventilation was not that great in the room, but was just a small hiccup to an overall wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pei ying c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Staff great and very helpful in all respects. Courtyard is really beautiful and really well planted. Lovely place to sit and relax in. Food in the evening very good. I loved this place. Very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellieob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a lovely nights stay at Ehsan House. They were very courteous and helpful especially with the slight language barrier. We had a 2 year old with us and they were very kind to give us a suitable room for the child. The house itself is a historic sight and a good example of how the Kashan elite used to live. It was a very good start to our overall excellent trip to Iran.

Ehsan house has basic accomodation with many room options both with attached or shared toilets. Its certainly value for money and I would recommend this location to anyone wanting to get a true feel of Iran. The food was also very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank see_the_world_by_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ehsan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ehsan House

Property: Ehsan House
Address: Kashan, Iran
Location: Iran > Isfahan Province > Kashan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Kashan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing