We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Henk
Beilen, The Netherlands

Excellent resort, makes you feel at home.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 3, 2019
Nothing but good to tell about this resort! Great guides for diving, good boat crew, and well organized staff.
Besides all the necessary, the staff manages to create a friendly, personal environment that really makes you feel at home. Our son took his OW course here, well trained by the resort manager Susanne. Many thanks to the boat crew, and of course our guide Jendry, who managed to show us the Lembeh Sea Dragon, Shaun the sheep and the Mandarin fish!
Definitely a resort we wish to return to.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanne L, Manager at Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort, responded to this review
Responded Jun 5, 2019
Hello Henk,
thank you so much for your great review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our services and the whole Bastianos team is looking forward to welcome you here again next year! 😉
Best wishes and take care,
Susanne


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
161
67
17
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
67
17
9
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 256 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2018

We stayed for 2 weeks at Bastianos Dive Resort. One in Bunaken and one in Lembeh. We need to say, that the resorts are really different, but each of them has its value.

In Lembeh (unfortunately not in Bunaken) we really liked the customer care from Management. Martina and Sevy (who are Managers in Lembeh) came to our table every evening and ask, how it goes and if everything is alright. The give us our privacy but if you needed something, they always have been around and answered questions, whenever we had some or took care of our extra wishes. It was just amazing. Also the Dive Center have been under very good management from Sevy and he was there every Morning to wish us some great dives and organizes everything.

The diving was really great. We saw so many critters and our whole wish-list was fulfilled at the end of our stay. Just amazing.

The resort staff is always friendly and did a good job. The food was really good as well and the room has been clean and spacious. They might need some renovations but all in all, they are very nice.

We will definitely come back to Lembeh to see Martina and Sevy with their great team again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BATW546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina M, Manager at Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2018

Dear BATW546

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you had a great stay in our resort and you enjoyed the diving with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Martina & Severin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

all in all outstanding,
bungalows are nice and clean
food is plenty and good
staff is friendly and helpful
diving (I recommend to book private guiding) is AWESOME

for me there is nothing to complain, I had to wonderful weeks ... !!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hansj_rgensebastianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina M, Manager at Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear Hans-Jürgen Seb... F

Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a real pleasure to host you and it would be very nice to welcome you again at Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort.

Greetings
Martina & Severin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Bastianos Lembeh is perfect if you are an underwater photographer and love the macro life.
It is located in the middle of the Lembeh strait which is great in terms of reaching all the dive sites.
The resort is small, quiet and well taken care of. Rooms are clean and have a nice view over the strait. The restaurant offers yummy food and has some great staff that always has a smile for you.
The dive centre is well taken care of by managers Sevi and Martina.
There is a nice camera room which we used a lot since our main focus was on taking photos and with a fair bit of camera equipment it was perfect.
Special mentioning goes to the guides and the boats crews. This guys are very attentive and make sure you have a great time on the boat and underwater.
Our guide was Opo and I can't thank him enough for the great experience and service he gave us.

It was amazing and already planing to come back next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divemonstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina M, Manager at Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear divemonstah

Thank you very much for your great review and the compliments for our staff and crew. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we are glad to hear, that you're coming back.

It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you soon again.

Regards
Martina & Sevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We spent one week in the Bastianos on Lembeh. The resort is beautiful located. It is quite and relaxing. All bungalows are with a view over sea. The food is fantastic. The dive base is very professional organized and dive sites are excellent for macro diving. The guides show you everything you wish to see. The manager and all the staff are very friendly. We had a great stay and will come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BoardingPass606003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina M, Manager at Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Doritt

It was a pleasure to host you in our resort and we really hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your great review.

Kind regards
Martina & Sevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Very Good food, very good people of staff...raccomanded for dive people. There are a very good camera room for underwaterhousing, full of all the things (light, air, air conditioned, towel...). good swimming pool. Very good boat...and dive guide

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Paola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina M, Manager at Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear ondina1971

Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy that you liked our facilities and the service from our dive guides.

Hope to see you again soon in our Resort in Lembeh.

Kind Regards
Martina & Severin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews