We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divers Lodge Lembeh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$125
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Botanica Nature Resort(Bitung)(Great Value!)
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
102
16
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate boatamazing divingdive guidemuck divingcommunal stylewarm hospitalityear infectioncargo shipsan affordable priceknew wherebooking processlong tablepygmy seahorsesfrog fishlaundry serviceboat ridetook great care
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 121 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chanced upon this resort while planning our birding trip to Weda bay, since both have the same owners. The booking process was seamless, with our zillion questions patiently answered by Benny.
I am a non-diver & i must admit that i was slightly dreading this trip, post the inhospitable welcome i had when my husband dived at Gili Islands.Divers lodge was a pleasant experience, with Rob and Linda as the most gracious hosts one could ask for.
Awesome lagoon views from our room, delicious food and freeflowing snacks, interesting conversations, beautiful pics from the divers many excursions, brilliant documentaries and value for money.....not to mention the variety of discussions we had with Rob...
Great value for money and very well priced...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serendipity_basa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were there in May 2013 and stayed 4 nights. The room was VERY spacious and all the room has spectacular view. The room also has a nice big desk to work on camera stuff. We were impressed with all the details, such as bug spray, mosquito coil, tooth brush, tooth paste, shampoo and conditionar (that is really nice for girls!) in the room. There is no AC, but it was so cool that you don't need it (we even asked for extra blanket!). Spacious bathroom has nice hot shower.
Free laundry service and fresh towel everyday is also very nice for people who want to travel light. They even let you use their wet suit for the last day so that you have time to dry your own!!
Food was nice too! The dining area staff are all really nice. Thank you for fresh coffee and afternoon snack, and shrimp cracker any time of the day!!
The manager Regina was very attentive, friendly and fun. The owner is also very informative and told us a lots of interesting facts about the region.

Diving was also fantastic!! Two divers one guide. Each boat takes four guests only (One day we had 5 guests, since they needed the boat to pick up other people, but the manager, Regina was so apologetic, and it was fine. Really). The staff asked what we want to see. I half jokingly said "sea dragon" and "Wonderpus". And they DID find them!!
They let us stay as long as we have enough air. So max. time sometime exceeded 75 minutes.

If you are new to Lembeh, I recommend you to watch the DVD they have in the living room. Lembeh is really amazing place and Divers Lodge is fantastic!!

The only thing I want to ask is to fill up the bucket with fresh water for camera equipment on the boat. And ask dive guides not to pu anything else, such as a mask.

When we left the place, Regina took a picture of us with staff and emailed as later. That was really a nice touch. We will never forget Divers Resort Lembeh!!!

Room Tip: If you are too hot or too cold, you can just ask the staff. They will always take care of you!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeQueue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We came back today from Diver's Lodge Lembeh. It was great!

I read how good this place was from others on tripadvisor so there was no second thought on booking it. Email response was very fast. Payment was made through Paypal and therefore hassle-free.

The various arrangements were perfect. We were picked up at the airport on time, transferred to the island smoothly, great welcome from the staff who read our minds and served us snacks without us asking. So, it was a good array of first impressions.

The staff are really polite, from the kitchen staff to the dive guides. And there is always laughter, always a welcome smile. We did not lack anything when we were there. It was as advertised and more. Special mention for the food, every meal was excellent and so was the dining service.

Our dive guide was Chals. He was really great! He has a special gift to find the various creatures in Lembeh. Our diving experience was one of the best we've had so far. Btw, without a good dive guide, one can easily miss half of the interesting aquatic life in Lembeh. This said, Lembeh is unlike any other dive site we've been to, it's very unique.

We are really amazed by DLL. We have just left and we are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LudoFrancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very nice welcoming from the staff upon arrival. Fantastic bungalow with lots of space and a great view. Stayed there for less then a week with the main attraction under the surface. Unfortaully there were never any discussion with us about the dive sites what we would like to see. We had 2 different dive guides during all our dives. Non of them were good. One had his head down in the sand for nearly 70 minutes often we had stopped followed him because we found more by ourself. The other guide we had for a nighdive left us without telling us and we finally found him on the boat. My girlfriend asked him why he didn't told us that he was leaving. He had no answer and didn't seemed especially bothered about the fact that he left us. Maybe that is what you have to expect of non educated diveguides?

If it wasn't for the most imported thing they would have had 5 stars. But we didn't come for anything else then the dive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Groo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLLembeh, General Manager at Divers Lodge Lembeh, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

First of all thank you for you visit at Divers Lodge Lembeh in January 2013 and your review.

I am truly sorry for the incompetent behavior and lack of skills of the guides you were unfortunate to dive with. There is absolutely no excuse for that but I wish you had reported the problem to us right after the dive. Then we would have had a chance to intervene immediately. Now all I can do is sincerely apologize and assure you that it will not happen again as neither of the guides mentioned works with us anymore.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you in Divers Lodge Lembeh again and provide you with best service.

All the best,

Marek Rzepecki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Diver's Lodge is a lot of things, and let me start this review by briefly stating what it is not: It ain't cheap.

Once you're past the price tag, however, everything else is head and shoulders above all the other dive operations I've dived with. The food is actually delicious (fresh baked bread every morning, and fresh coffee that is acceptable even to a self-professed coffee snob like myself!), the diving operation is absolutely rock solid (max 4 divers per boat, plenty of dive staff to support you, and the dive guides are ludicrously talented at finding all the curious critters Lembeh has to offer).

The bungalows are all manner of lovely, the staff is attentive, and the owner of the resort is a bit of an eco-warrior in his own right; among other things, he's bought up a series of plots of rain forest in order to run conservation projects etc.

AN all-around solid place; our only regret is that we only spent two nights here; we'll certainly come back, and perhaps this time for a bit longer, too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews