We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divers Lodge Lembeh
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bitung
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lembeh Resort(Pulau Lembeh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
102
16
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate boatamazing divingdive guidemuck divingcommunal stylewarm hospitalityear infectioncargo shipsan affordable priceknew wherebooking processlong tablepygmy seahorsesfrog fishlaundry serviceboat ridetook great care
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 121 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Diver's Lodge is a lot of things, and let me start this review by briefly stating what it is not: It ain't cheap.

Once you're past the price tag, however, everything else is head and shoulders above all the other dive operations I've dived with. The food is actually delicious (fresh baked bread every morning, and fresh coffee that is acceptable even to a self-professed coffee snob like myself!), the diving operation is absolutely rock solid (max 4 divers per boat, plenty of dive staff to support you, and the dive guides are ludicrously talented at finding all the curious critters Lembeh has to offer).

The bungalows are all manner of lovely, the staff is attentive, and the owner of the resort is a bit of an eco-warrior in his own right; among other things, he's bought up a series of plots of rain forest in order to run conservation projects etc.

AN all-around solid place; our only regret is that we only spent two nights here; we'll certainly come back, and perhaps this time for a bit longer, too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Was there in August last year as part of a diving holiday combined with Bunaken island. Not knowing what to expect from the muck diving and the place I chosed to stay only 3 night. Wished I had stayed more there and less in Bunaken. The place and the service provided are simply perfect, and the diving astonishing. Can't be praised and reccomanded enough.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

cant really say enough good things about this place. marek did a fantastic job helping arrange our plans less than a month before arrival. pickup from airport was easy. we were offered to go on a night dive as soon as we got there and jumped at the chance. they took all of our gear, we got changed and away we went. our room had a spectular view of the lagoon and was cleaned and tidy everyday. the kitchen made enough food for at least double amount of the people staying there each night. anything you wanted they just kept saying yes. i really loved the 'snack' around 4:30 every afternoon if we were back from our diving. our dive crew was my favorite part. oping was just amazing in spotting creatures we didnt even knew existed. the private boat option works out great. we got to go out when and where we wanted. we left it up to oping to bring us to the places he thought was suitable for the creatures we wanted to see. there wasn't one thing that he didn't check off our listed and saw plenty of extras. boat crew didn't allow us to lit a finger with any of our equipment and completely spoiled us. we took a break one morning to go to see the tarsius, cous cous and black macaques. completely worth the hike as we got to see them all. i love this place and i cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcr182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just returned home from our 4th visit to Divers Lodge, brilliant as ever, wonderful food, lovely friendly and helpful staff, and the most amazing diving, rooms are nice and cleaned every day, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. cant wait to go back :) Thanks to all at Divers Lodge for making our time so special.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice-Maude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Good and responsive personal. Beautifull space. Clean and tidy rooms. Nice and interesting diving. Delicious food. In the morning, beautiful singing of birds. We are well rested here with friends. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews