We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice garden, nice manager...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Happy Flower Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Tomohon B&B and Inns
Paimboeuf, France
1 review
“nice garden, nice manager...”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in this resort during the happy new year celebration, i liked the quiet athmosphere, and Fiona the manager, discret and efficace, good approach with the tourists and her staff, she listen to you...

Room Tip: j avais pris une chambre au ré de chaussée, face au beau jardin
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurore c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were staying at the Happy Flower for 2 nights. We came directly from Manado / Bunaken.
The breakfast was fine, toast, jam, eggs etc. Sulawesi average level.

The offered transport back to Manado seemed to be a rip-off. The receptionist Celina, a young friendly woman was trying to fullfil every wish we had and was really a great help in finding a accomodation for our next destination. What treated our negative attention was the way Celina was treated by her supevisor/boss Mrs. Fiona. We were only guests so we couldnt intervene, but we really felt bad for her since she was such a friendly person.

The room was equipped with a "sulawesi-like" french squatter toilet which we really disliked. The price was quite high, however it was ok. for high season.

We will definitely come back to Sulawesi and try to climb the volcano next time in Tomohon, hoping to see happy Celina again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akiraber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferney-Voltaire, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. 3 nights in the Standard room, 2 in the guesthouse. Location is good, you're right on the road to Lokon, about 1.5 hours walk from your room door to the crater. Relaxing atmosphere and Fiona will give you all the information you ask for. Breakfast is not great but ok, eggs, toast with chocolate, jam etc. If you ask for food in the evening though it is very good. I wanted to try the bat but there were no restaurants nearby making it so we asked in the morning and Fiona and the staff made it for us in the evning. Really worth it (75000 for a 2 person portion)! About the rooms, the standard room is basic but fine, not airco but you don't need that in the mountains, squating toilet the water of which can be a bit smelly but this is usually the case with these things. The guesthouse is more spacy and slightly more luxurious (normal toilet and a shower), however in the standard room you hear the crickets and frogs the whole night whereas in the guesthouse you have a good chance that you hear the other guests because of the location. So I personally would not spend the extra money on this room.

Room Tip: standard rooms are basic but quiet, guesthouse is less basic but can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights in the guesthouse for 40$/night.
room is really to recommend. clean, good bed, good pillow.
breakfast is lousy for the mentioned price. cold eggs, toast, jam, coffee and some fruits.
tours are massively overpriced, the same are the transports they organize from or to Manado. 100% more expensive.
all in all they could improve a lot without investing a single rupiah - the problem is service related. but that's Indonesia.
to summarize, value for the money is below average.
Take it or leave it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonnentaenzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Happy Flower for 2 nights. Originally came to see the resort across the street but like the Happy Flower settings and decided to check. Was a really good decision. Rooms were small but very comfortable. Hotel is new so everything in the room is new as well. Nice bed, great breakfast - very European! We live half a year in Indonesia and saw many hotels travelling. Happy Flower meeting many standards of good quality hotel.Decent price and good location.

Room Tip: If you want extra privacy book the cottage - really nice!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Happy Flower is on the edge of town on the road to Lokon volcano. We came here directly on arriving in Indonesia and were grateful for the many kindnesses shown by Fiona the manager and her staff. She succeeds in creating a welcoming and hospitable atmosphere.

Her staff provide a nice wholesome breakfast.

Being off the main road means it's mostly peaceful. The grounds contain 2 large pools and some sitting areas.

We did however not appreciate the daily prayer meeting broadcast for half an hour at 5am.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klimazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomohon
8.8 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
9.8 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
9.6 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Highland Resort & Nature Tours
1.3 mi away
Onongs Palace
Onongs Palace
#2 of 4 in Tomohon
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jhoanie Hotel
Jhoanie Hotel
#3 of 9 in Tomohon
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Flower Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Flower Resort

Property: Happy Flower Resort
Address: Rungku Street - Kakaskasen 2, Tomohon 95416, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Tomohon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tomohon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in Tomohon, the city of Flower. This is the place to be in, back to nature. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city. A location that offers guests privacy, yet in the countryside are. Happy Flower Resort guaranteeing a comfortable stay for your holiday with some activities while enjoying the beautiful green and flowery area, a little piece of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Happy Flower Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing