We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
179
75
28
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
75
28
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite hot water the river outdoor bathroom day trek semi wild orangutans great place to stay room was large playing cards an amazing view highlight of our trip thomas leaf monkeys national park north sumatra medan airport monitor lizards amazing place
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 301 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We spent a week at the Jungle Inn. It is a great base for trips into the jungle and for families to rest and soak upp jungle atmosphere. Staff were extremely helpful and very accomodating when some of us fell ill.Also very friendly towards children and help in keeping them entertained. Food is pretty good and reasonably priced. Rooms are simple but clean with great views of the jungle.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Our stay in Jungle Inn was just perfect, from the first moment till the last of the four days we had there. It is at the very edge of the rainforest. We have seen thomas leaf monkeys from and long-tailed macaques on our terrace. The rooms are beautiful and so spacious that you won't believe your eyes. The bathroom is specially nicely made. The crew was very friendly, we spent a lot of time in the restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank alidaszabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Jungle Inn, Bukit Luwang before and after a 3 day jungle trek.
What an amazing place!
Our room overlooked the river, complete with monkeys and monitor lizards roaming.
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, always attentive and very jovial, we loved the atmosphere.
Room was large, comfortable bed with huge semi open air bathroom. Personal deck large also.
The bar/restaurant/reception always a buzz of activity, with good wifi.
Saved the best until last! The food is out of this world. The chicken rendang is the best we have had in Asia in over 10 years travel. Managed to get the recipe from the chef. The fresh fruit and fruit drinks are amazing.
This is not a place for 5 star tourists who like chain hotels. But we believe we have been better cared for and fed, with a more authentic, personal touch we could have hoped for.
Totally recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nzdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We have just had a wonderful 4 days at the jungle inn. It's the perfect place to stay in Bukit Lawang, right at the end of the strip of accommodation so you feel you have the most privacy when relaxing around the resort. The staff are very friendly and helpful and also put on some great live music in the evenings which is a lovely touch.
We stayed in a ground floor room facing the river and it was clean and tidy and had everything you needed.
The food is definitely a highlight, the rendang is the best we've had in Indonesia and the breakfasts are delightful.
We also booked a one night two day jungle trek through the Jungle Inn and we were very impressed from start to finish. We would recommend you doing a tour and actually staying in the jungle, it really makes the experience, waking up to the animal calls and surrounded by stunning scenery.
We will defiantly be back and bring our family next time.
Thanks for a fantastic experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We had boooked the jungle in on a freinds recommendation. Friendly staff and good food make this a great place to stay in Bukit Lawang. We also booked a 1 day trek with the hotel and our guides Pon and Ibing were just fantastic, their knowledge of the plants and wildlife was great and they made the day a fantastic experience for our whole family. Tubing back down the river to the hotel is not to be missed! We ate in the hotel and all the food we had was freshly cooked and tasty, the banana pancakes for breakfast were a particular favourite. Basic accomodation, and watch out for monkeys in your outdoor bathroom. top tip - they do not have credit card facilities so take cash. Great value for money all round.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank frinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews