We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, clean, and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple, clean, and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel, easy to get to, plenty of free onsite parking (a rarity these days). Room was modern, well appointed and scrupulously clean. All staff including the cleaning staff we're friendly and welcoming through out. Premier Inn warn about the possibility of Road noise, but this was so subdued in my room it was barely noticeable. Well worth a stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Bradford. I look forward to welcoming you back at Bradford South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    94
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
128
92
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here in September 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was up to date, very clean and comfortable. Could not fault it. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Glad you had a good time at Bradford South Premier Inn! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had an overnight stay here. Room very clean, bed comfortable, reception made us feel very welcome. Very quiet throughout the building and no road noise. Very easy to get to from the M62.Would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

No lift at this Premier Inn but staff really helpful. Just off the M62 but not in a very nice area. Car park very busy but plenty of spaces. Very busy Bank Holiday Saturday but staff still smiling and cheerful



  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Bradford South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed at the premier inn from Sunday 11th to Friday 16th August whilst visiting family in Bradford and was extremely pleased with the friendly atmosphere of the hotel and the very comfortable accommodation.

I have stayed in Premier Inn hotels before throughout the UK but I think what makes this particular one stand out is the fact that all the staff are really friendly and their customer service is excellent. They are happy to help no matter what time of the day it is.

Although the hotel is on the M606 roundabout, once the windows are shut you cannot hear any road noise or in fact any noise throughout the busy hotel.

I also ate at the Hunsworth pub (Table Table) next door and was very happy with the lovely meals that they served and once again fantastic customer service. The staff should all be congratulated on this.

I will definitely stay at the hotel again and will be recommending it to other members of my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bradford South Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here as I was using a meeting room on site (Touchbase). Hadnt used a Premier Inn for years and to be honest still thought of them as a "cheap" option. The prices they charge now for mid week stays no longer put them in the cheap hotel range - I booked the bed breakfst and evening meal package at circa £93 so not cheap by most peoples standards.

i was pleasantly surprised overall as the room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful and the food in the adjoining pub of a very good standard. With the meal package i bought you cannot order off the main menu but the "deal menu" you get is perfectly adequate. Also includes a drink which is good - its supposed to be a drink off the menu but the chap behind the bar let us have another beer instead. Breakfast was great - as much as you want of all the items available and I'm glad to say they offer soya milk - so many hotels look at you like youve asked for soething totally unreasonable when you ask for soya. The choice we had was fresh fruit, yogurts, cerals, toast, full english etc all looked great although I stuck to cereals.

All in all an excellent stay although not "cheap" i would happily recommend as great value. Its right next to the M62 junction but so well soundproofed you hardly hear any traffic noise so dont let that put you off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bradford South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked this hotel through the website, which worked very well. We stay on the 11th August.
This was just a 1 night stay with my wife and twin daughters on the way to meet family.
The family room was very clean, spacious, good value for money and had everything we needed.
The staff that we came across were very friendly and polite, espicially on the reception desk. Check in and out was very quick.
The breakfast was very good with a good selection to choose from and the kids eat free which was good.
Overall a good stay and would certainly stay here again and use premier inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shopaholik1, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Bradford. I look forward to welcoming you back at Bradford South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katy Whitworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleckheaton
2.3 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel
Address: Dyehouse Drive Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Cleckheaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting midway between Bradford and Leeds, the Premier Inn Hotel Bradford South doubles the possibilities open to you - whether you're staying for pleasure, business, or both. You could explore the sights and sounds of Bradford and Leeds. Or, if you're staying on business, there's our dedicated Premier Meetings facility on site, complete with 11 meeting rooms, free WiFi and Costa coffee. Round off your day with a meal at the Brewers Fayre and a night in our extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the M62 (J26) and M606 motorways. At the roundabout follow the sign for A58 Leeds. At first set of traffic lights turn left. Next to the Hunsworth Brewers Fayre. 5/10 minute walk to bus stop, Bus No 268 takes you into Cleakheaton then you can get any bus to the town centre. 4/5pound to Cleakheaton from hotel in taxi to trainstation 8/9 pound. Transport and local information: Valley Parade & Elland Road Football Haworth & Bronte Country Bradford Photography Museum Bradford Train Station 5 miles Leeds Bradford Airport 11.75 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing