We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Del Mar Resort(Esterillos Este)(Great Value!)
$132
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Playa Bejuco(Esterillos Este)(Great Value!)
$104
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Hotel(Esterillos Este)(Great Value!)
$116
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco(Playa Bejuco)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita(Esterillos Oeste)(Great Value!)
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beso del Viento(Parrita)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backyard Hotel(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$113
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
423
102
18
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
102
18
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pooloutdoor showercosta ricamanuel antonioprivate gardenrestaurant staffhotel is beautifulthe wait staffcouples massagetotal privacybright colorsopen airrented a carrainy seasonpeaceful placeblack sandocean front
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 558 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2009

This was my second trip to Xandari Pacific, again I loved everything this amazing hotel has to offer. I used the hotel package 3 days in the Central Valley and 4 days on the beach.
It was just as fantastic as my first trip in December 2007. We had a garden room, every detail of the room and surrounding area is perfect. We had all our meals at the hotel restaurant, the staff is amazing especially Freddy, the food was delicious.
We met interesting people for all over the world. Make sure you book a few spa treatments, the rooms are beautiful and the service is excellent.

We relaxed for four days, but if you want activiites they are endless, we decided to sit under the palm trees and watch the macaws returning home between 4-5PM. Their they were feasting on nuts not 30 feet from our lounge chairs, how wonderful is that....

I highly recommend both Xandari Hotels, especially if you want first class serivce.

I highly recommend the Xandari Pacific for all travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbiB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

We stayed for 7 nights in January 2009 in a Garden Villa. We had a fantastic week and would highly recommend it.

The villa was very spacious and was set amongst beautiful gardens. The Garden Villas don't have an ocean view but there is so much space available on the beachfront of the hotel that it is of no consequence. Some days it felt like we were the only people on the beach - it may as well have been private. There are plenty of sun loungers and lots of space at both the beach and pool areas.

The restaurant serves great food and the staff were excellent - very friendly without over-doing it. We ate there most evenings. Prices are probably a little more than in nearby towns but the setting is fantastic and it's good quality.

They also bring cocktails direct to your sun lounger.

The hotel is in a quiet location, there isn't much within walking distance so either enjoy relaxing, rent a car, or you can take trips direct from the hotel but you'll pay a premium for the taxi fare.

The only small downside was the slightly surly reception staff.

Loved the geckos that hang out on the exterior hotel walls at night...and the scarlet macaws that occasionally fly overhead during the day.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank semi-detached
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2009

We visited Xandari – Pacific during Christmas 2008 for 4 nights. Because the hotel had full occupancy during our visit, we stayed at a Garden Villa for 3 nights and a Beachfront Prima Villa for 1 night. We enjoyed both accommodations very much – the Garden Villa has no ocean view but that was not an issue for us. The service at the hotel was exceptional. There were special touches for guests everywhere: a small gift for our 6 year old for Christmas, complementary fruit smoothies after spa treatments, complementary hors d'oeuvres before dinner every night. The food at the restaurant was excellent, except for the Christmas dinner buffet – during which the food choices were very limited. The staff at the restaurant was very friendly and engaging. My daughter enjoyed the nice pools and the beach immensely. The location of the hotel is halfway between Quepos and Jaco. You will need a car to move around or visit sites on your own; otherwise you will have to use hotel transportation or excursions. Since we had our own car, we found the location to be perfect for exploring the central Pacific coast of Costa Rica. In all, this was a very nice hotel operating at a high level of service (unlike its sister property in Alajuela).

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

My wife & i spent a long weekend at Xandari & loved it. The food at breakfast, lunch & dinner is 1st class, the staff are so friendly & exceptionally well trained, the beach is desolate & romantic, great to run on in the morning. The rooms are huge & with superb beach views, i loved the bathrooms & the showers & best of all no, TV, no blackberry just quiet down time.

If you expect a noisy active resort, Xandari is not for you, if you love quiet,beauty,great service, comfort then i highly recommend Xandari.

You need a rental car, Jaco is not too far away & be careful on the drive over from San Jose the winding mountain road is a challenge especially in the rain.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Njhammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

NO Curtains!!!!! If you want to sleep in, don't go here. Otherwise, it is a great place. I agree with all of the reviews except the one guy complaining about reservation hassles. It is very remote, so I recommend that you have a car if you want to do anything away from the hotel. Jaco is good for some quick souvenir shopping, and not much else. My wife and I walked 3+ miles north on the beach and stumbled upon the Low Tide Lounge. A cool place to hang out, have a couple of cerevezas, and watch the surfers in 4-6+ surf. All in all a great place, and it bumps up to 5 stars if they could just darken the rooms so you don't wake up at 5:30am.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jandzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews