We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alma del Pacifico Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Encantada Ocean Cottages(Esterillos Este)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Bejuco(Esterillos Este)(Great Value!)
$79
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco(Playa Bejuco)(Great Value!)
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita(Esterillos Oeste)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beso del Viento(Parrita)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backyard Hotel(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
408
101
18
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
101
18
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pooloutdoor showercosta ricaprivate gardenmanuel antoniorestaurant staffthe wait staffhotel is beautifulcouples massageopen airrented a caroverlooking the oceanscarlet macawsrainy seasonlow tidepeaceful placeincluded breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 542 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here in mid November and I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. The hotel itself is stunning, it is distinctly Mediterranean, the atmosphere is very calming and peaceful. There is an open air restaurant that overlooks the grounds and beach, two crystal clear swimming pools with fountains, and beautiful, colourful gardens. We were warmly welcomed by Aldo the hotel manager and he gave us a tour of the place and we ended up staying in Villa 3 which overlooks the stunning beach.

Our room was more the size of an apartment with floor to ceiling windows, and a shower that opens up into your own private garden. The room was immaculately clean, airy, bright and beautifully decorated. As a very special touch they put in our room two huge bouquets of exotic flowers fresh from their garden. The bed was very comfortable and we had a private patio with lounging chairs.

Our meals were top notch, fresh ingredients and delicious, and the service was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The beach is endless with powdery dark sand and very clean. They also gave us a tide schedule so that we knew when it was safe to swim and the water was a very pleasant temperature for swimming.

Our only regret was that we could only stay one day, we so wanted to stay longer. I highly recommend you treating yourself to this hotel.

Room Tip: Villa 3 was very spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxyRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We loved the beach so much we didn't do much sightseeing. We had this amazing colorful resort to ourselves as they were gearing up for the busy season. We loved that the location of Alma being so close to to Joco and Manuel Antonio and Quepos, which we did get out to visit. A big thank you to Aldo and the other staff that went out of there way to answer my endless questions and getting all our needs met. My husband and son took their first surf lesson provided by the resort and our now hooked on surfing. We love Costa Rica and plan on returning again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Alma del Pacifico in early November 2012. We had a little trouble finding it, since it isn't signed from the east, but once we found it, we were enchanted! We stayed in #14, which is a garden bungalow and very private. The architecture is very colourful and modern with beautiful, interesting artwork on the walls! We especially liked the round wall of the indoor/outdoor shower! The grounds are lush and gorgeous with two pools and a hot tub. We really enjoyed the lounges and hammocks that were right on the beach which goes for miles and miles. Since we were there at the end of off-season, it was not very busy and we had the place to ourselves much of the time!
The breakfasts are served in the dining room and were very delicious, especially the banana rum pancakes! We enjoyed one dinner there and it was delicious as well.
While we were there, we visited Jaco which is about 30 minutes away. We went up to the Rainforest Adventure and took the zipline tour, which was amazing! The tram goes from 1000' up to 3000', and then a series of 10 ziplines bring you back to the bottom. What an incredible view!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John and Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Alma del Pacifico for our wedding this past Spring. I cannot say enough good things about the Alma!! The staff is amazing, the rooms are a relaxing blend of tropical paradise and vacationing comfort, and the beach is beyond spectacular. This was truly the wedding of a lifetime and a perfect private paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beatiful spot, amazing helpful staff, beautiful seafront villas with stunning design, great food, gorgeous beach, tranquil and away from everything... treat yourself!

The staff went out their way to help us - particularly when we had an issue getting back to the airport due to a car crash closing the main road.

I couldn't recommend more

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chunk_pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews