We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place on the Beach”

Restaurant Playa Bejuco
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Place on the Beach”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at Costa del Sol, about a block from the beach and this hotel/restaurant. During our month stay we often stopped by for breakfast by the pool. For $6 we got ample, good food, fruit and great coffee. They have free wi-fi and let us use their computer as well. We went there twice for dinner. The food was good (maybe a bit pricy for the area), service was good and views of the water were lovely. Try their whole red snapper!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not bad, not good, not memorable”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a late breakfast at this restaurant. It's clean and it's adequate if you are hungry and don't want to travel anywhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mozo4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Comparing to other restaurants and Sodas we ate on our three week trip through Costa Rica, this restaurant was just okay, but still eatable. The best thing was the Caribien Sauce, which came with the fish. The fish, as well as the chicken, was very dry and the vegetables were a bit oily. But all in all a good value in this region.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler_traveler215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff was very good and our meal was great!! I had a shrimp dish in coconut milk that was absolutely delicious!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nance52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch and dinner--great place to eat!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We didn't stay at the hotel but it was walking distance from our rental. We ate there frequently and although service was a little slow (they don't rush you in Costa Rica), the food was good and there was a good variety of food to choose from on the menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karencarlet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Playa Bejuco also viewed

Esterillos Oeste, Province of Puntarenas
Esterillos Este, Province of Puntarenas
 
Esterillos Este, Province of Puntarenas
Esterillos Este, Province of Puntarenas
 
Parrita, Province of Puntarenas
Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurant Playa Bejuco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing