We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful beach hotel with excellent service”
Review of Hotel Playa Bejuco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Playa Bejuco
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Esterillos Este
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice (fairly new) hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Very efficient in their service. Huge rooms, modern and clean with airco and safe. Pool is great, though gets busy at weekends, however beach closeby. Beach gorgeous, great place for surfers. Breakfast wide variety of choices. Restaurant is worth the money. Internet terminals unfortunately broken, but we were then allowed to use hotel staff computer. Free parking. Need rental car, or you will be stuck at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Always enjoy staying at Hotel Playa Bejuco. The staff is unbeleivable, the rooms are clean, the food is great. Less than a block to the beach, solitude, a perfect getaway. I have stayed here three times and it gets better each time. This is the only place you should stay in the Esterillos area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjrichards9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Always enjoy staying here. Wonderful staff, restaurant, pool and affordable rooms. 2 minute walk from the ocean. In between Jaco and Manual Antonio.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

More a lodge than a hotel. Bring your own towels!! Absolutely overprice .Eat at Los Almendros in Esterillos Oeste. The only thing that is true is that the beach: playa bejuco is wonderful and th
at this 'hotel' is very well located

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sigaandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We chose to try this hotel because of the location and the value and what a treat. We wanted to have access to Manuel Antonio and Jaco, have a great beach, a pool, a place to rest and recooperate after our adventures and a restaurant on site...here we got it all. We were on the great surfer beach every day, it was just a few steps away. The surfing was great to watch, the swimming was fantastic and it was never crowded. Our room had two queen size beds, a great bathroom and everything was so clean. After our busy days we callapsed into bed and slept like babies. The food was just average (try the Palm salad) but who cares when everything else was fabulous. The staff were wonderful, especially the manager, Carlos....so helpful and kind, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

A very nice small hotel 100 meters from a deserted beach with very rough surf. There are no services of any kind on the beach. If ocean swimming is for you, pass this hotel by. Nice pool, good restaurant, helpful staff. Family hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We spent 4 nights here in late January culminated by a beautiful sunset wedding hosted by the hotel. Staff was friendly and attentive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was very good. Beach is a 2 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esterillos Este
0.4 mi away
Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco
Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco
#1 of 1 in Playa Bejuco
143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Encantada Ocean Cottages
Encantada Ocean Cottages
#1 of 5 in Esterillos Este
316 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Dolce Vita
La Dolce Vita
#1 of 2 in Esterillos Oeste
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
8.5 mi away
Beso del Viento
Beso del Viento
#1 of 4 in Parrita
268 reviews
9.6 mi away
Cocomar Beachfront Hotel
Cocomar Beachfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palo Seco
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Bejuco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Bejuco

Address: | Bejuco Beach, Esterillos Este, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Esterillos Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Esterillos Este
Price Range: $70 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa Bejuco 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Playa Bejuco was primarily designed for families,couples or groups of friends in order to provide a peaceful environment ecologically balanced and free of all kinds of pollution. The property's building infrastructures were built as much as possible in harmony with nature, and natural resources were used to reflect a subtropical atmosphere. The main source of energy is sunlight, which is converted into electric by solar panels, installed on the roofs. Hotel Playa Bejuco has a perfect location, surrounded by nature just 32 km from Jaco Beach and 39 km from Manuel Antonio National Park. The international airport is approximately 120 km. Just 50 meters from the hotel, you can enjoy a perfect natural paradise: Playa Bejuco The hotel offers high quality services at a reasonable cost and thus allows guests to enjoy a dream holiday at an attractive rate (daily breakfast and Internet are free ) Come and enjoy a great vacation at Hotel Playa Bejuco! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playa Bejuco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Playa Bejuco Costa Rica/Esterillos Este

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing