We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotal Playa Bejuco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Playa Bejuco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Playa Bejuco
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Esterillos Este
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotal Playa Bejuco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Always enjoy staying at Hotel Playa Bejuco. The staff is unbeleivable, the rooms are clean, the food is great. Less than a block to the beach, solitude, a perfect getaway. I have stayed here three times and it gets better each time. This is the only place you should stay in the Esterillos area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjrichards9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    48
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
70
88
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Always enjoy staying here. Wonderful staff, restaurant, pool and affordable rooms. 2 minute walk from the ocean. In between Jaco and Manual Antonio.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

More a lodge than a hotel. Bring your own towels!! Absolutely overprice .Eat at Los Almendros in Esterillos Oeste. The only thing that is true is that the beach: playa bejuco is wonderful and th
at this 'hotel' is very well located

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sigaandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We chose to try this hotel because of the location and the value and what a treat. We wanted to have access to Manuel Antonio and Jaco, have a great beach, a pool, a place to rest and recooperate after our adventures and a restaurant on site...here we got it all. We were on the great surfer beach every day, it was just a few steps away. The surfing was great to watch, the swimming was fantastic and it was never crowded. Our room had two queen size beds, a great bathroom and everything was so clean. After our busy days we callapsed into bed and slept like babies. The food was just average (try the Palm salad) but who cares when everything else was fabulous. The staff were wonderful, especially the manager, Carlos....so helpful and kind, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

A very nice small hotel 100 meters from a deserted beach with very rough surf. There are no services of any kind on the beach. If ocean swimming is for you, pass this hotel by. Nice pool, good restaurant, helpful staff. Family hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We spent 4 nights here in late January culminated by a beautiful sunset wedding hosted by the hotel. Staff was friendly and attentive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was very good. Beach is a 2 minute walk away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This was our second stop in Costa Rica (after the Arenal Volcano area) and we really enjoyed our 3-night stay at this intimate family-friendly hotel (we were one of the few guests without kids). We liked the design of the rooms and the attention to detail, although the comfort of the bed was not the best. The cleaning staff was very thorough. The layout of the hotel (L-shaped, open layout with all the rooms looking at the pool and the garden) was very nice. The pool was great. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help and seemed genuinely concerned about offering you the best service they could. The restaurant was truly excellent and we enjoyed all the dinners we had there. The breakfast was included but wasn't buffet style: you had to pick an option out of 6-7 menu items and you always had a plate of fruit included. My only complaint was that the hot water wasn't really hot: they seem to use solar panels, but they don't seem to truly work on the scale of a 20-room hotel facility. All in all, a great beachfront property (the beach is 150 yards from the hotel): I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1BigBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esterillos Este
1.1 mi away
Encantada Ocean Cottages
Encantada Ocean Cottages
#2 of 5 in Esterillos Este
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Dolce Vita
La Dolce Vita
#1 of 2 in Esterillos Oeste
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Delfin Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Clandestino Beach Resort
17.9 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
18.9 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Bejuco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Bejuco

Property: Hotel Playa Bejuco
Address: | Bejuco Beach, Esterillos Este, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Esterillos Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Esterillos Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa Bejuco 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Playa Bejuco was primarily designed for families,couples or groups of friends in order to provide a peaceful environment ecologically balanced and free of all kinds of pollution. The property's building infrastructures were built as much as possible in harmony with nature, and natural resources were used to reflect a subtropical atmosphere. The main source of energy is sunlight, which is converted into electric by solar panels, installed on the roofs. Hotel Playa Bejuco has a perfect location, surrounded by nature just 32 km from Jaco Beach and 39 km from Manuel Antonio National Park. The international airport is approximately 120 km. Just 50 meters from the hotel, you can enjoy a perfect natural paradise: Playa Bejuco The hotel offers high quality services at a reasonable cost and thus allows guests to enjoy a dream holiday at an attractive rate (daily breakfast and Internet are free ) Come and enjoy a great vacation at Hotel Playa Bejuco! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Playa Bejuco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Playa Bejuco Costa Rica/Esterillos Este

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing