We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Ibis - great location for A64 and access to ski resorts”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Tarbes Odos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Tarbes Odos
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Odos
Essex
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Typical Ibis - great location for A64 and access to ski resorts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

If you arrive at Blagnac late in the evening, this is drivable late at night with a 24 hour reception. Good value and usual Ibis breakfast and you can be at various ski resorts in under an hour.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiingHeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    133
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
48
102
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This is a really pleasant hotel for a stopover. Although it has not got a restaurant, it does have bar food and snacks, and the usual pleasant atmosphere that IBIS hotels seem to have perfected. Unusually for a smaller hotel, there is also a swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanfromderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambrils, Spain
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed there in order to visit Lourdes for a day. Lourdes can be very busy in August, and if you need to sleep away from the crowds, Ibis Tarbes is your option. The drive Tarbes-Lourdes takes only 15 minutes. The hotel has a swimming pool. Rooms are cosy, well the Ibis standard, and the breakfast choice is just amazing. The reception desk staff are helpful. There is a free parking lot which belongs to the hotel. It is close to a Buffalo Grill restaurant, ideal if you like barbecue and meat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

If you must use this hotel, try to get a room overlooking the swimming pool. The room we had - 311 - overlooked a camper van car park in this desolate industrial area. The room was small and old. On the night we stayed, the ai/c (?) didn't seem to be working. Called reception, only to be told "there was nothing to be done" in altering the temperature, as it would affect all the rooms on that floor! Our room was right by the bright IBis neon light, which attracted hoardes of flies etc at night - so no way to open the window to let some cool air in, as the flies etc would also invade the room. It was such a horrible, uncomfortable night that I seriously thought about packing up and leaving or sleeping in the car. Yes, that bad. We couldn't stand this prison type room any more so left after one night, without breakfast, as soon as we could.
Now, we have stayed at several Ibis hotels in France which have been fine. Downstairs, the main area of this Odos hotel is nice and the swimming pool is very good. But the room expericence and unhelpful lady on reception who wouldn't alter anything made the visit a nightmare. We WON"T be going back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Alicante, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Only stayed one night in this hotel, as on route home to Spain. It would have been nice to be able to eat dinner in the hotel, but it did not have a restaurant for evening dining. We did not want to drive too far to eat as the car was loaded up and we did not want to leave it in an unsafe area.

Also some children were screaming up and down the corridor in the late evening, but despite that we got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2009

This was the 2nd time I have stopped at the Ibis. My son lives 15 minutes drive away in Montgaillard and goes to school in Tarbes so this was an ideal base. The hotel is easy to find on the ring road heading towards Odos. The hotel has a large reception area and bar/restaurant. Since I visited in 2008, a bar menu and room service menu 24/7 has been added and the bar is also open all night. There is a swimming pool (not heated).
The rooms are what you get in an Ibis in the UK, functional but clean with TV with local French Channels. The washroom has a shower.

I've found the hotel quiet on both occasions with staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is Eur8 but when the double room is costing only Eur39 per night you can't begrudge the cost and you can eat as much as you want - cereal, pastries, bread, yogurts, crepes, orange, coffee.

This hotel is an excellent and cheap base to explore the beautiful town of Tarbes and the countryside of the midi pyranees.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldBudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odos
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Tarbes
Ibis Budget Tarbes
#3 of 15 in Tarbes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inter Hotel Amys Tarbes
1.7 mi away
Le Rexhotel
Le Rexhotel
#1 of 15 in Tarbes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le NexHotel
Le NexHotel
#4 of 15 in Tarbes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.1 mi away
Citotel de la Marne
Citotel de la Marne
#2 of 15 in Tarbes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Tarbes - Odos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tarbes Odos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tarbes Odos

Property: Ibis Tarbes Odos
Address: 61 Avenue De Lourdes, 65000 Odos, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Odos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Odos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tarbes Odos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Tarbes Odos hotel is located 4 km from the airport, close to the Pyrenees mountains, Massey gardens and the Haras National (National Stud Farm). Book one of our 76 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (including 3 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our swimming pool, terrace area, bar, 24 hour snack service and free parking, a meeting room (25 people) is also available. Golf and tennis a few km from the hotel. The centre of Tarbes is just 3 km away and Lourdes 14 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Tarbes Odos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing