We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As far as Zibo goes, it is good”
Review of Ramada Zibo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Zibo
Ranked #2 of 247 Hotels in Zibo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As far as Zibo goes, it is good”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Being frank, there are very limited options to choose from in Zibo. While it is a 5 million population city, it is in a very industrial factory area and there is no airport. The train station is the main mode of transport to get to ZIbo. I've stayed in several other hotels in/around Zibo which were horrendous. The Ramada ZIbo's biggest asset is its staff - what they lack in training, the make-up for in good attitude. The location is also a 15 minute walk from the Zibo train station (which does matter when/if you can't find a taxi or the taxi line at Zibo station is too long).
Ramada was smart to also bring in some very friendly, good-willed and (by the way) attractive interns from Kazakhstan. They speak many European languages and act as willing intermediaries. The breakfast buffet is bountiful, but unfortunately quite bland. The gym has the essential equipment, but is very basic/old. Fun young-person bar (88) across the street. Decent shopping about 10 minutes away at the Inzone department store.The hotel's room service surprised me with better than expected pizza and a decent bottle of wine. I've stayed here 5 times and will stay again - mostly because, frankly, Zibo really does not offer many options and its proximity to the Zibo train station. The room indeed was spacious and the desk/internet were efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMachodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your comment we are really happy to receive customers comments so this toll of expressing your comments freely will enable us to improve and to do better and improve communications with our clientele.We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
8
3
9
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Unfortunately when you travel you ask for 2 basics things good bed and clean bathroom. Th first thing were accomplish but the second was terrible, mold all over the roof of the shower, also the shower mat.

The internet I know that in China is still and issue but why has to be charge at the room?, also in the lobby, and restaurant the signal was very poor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmersap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Let me express my sincere apology for the inconvenient situation you have found here in our hotel , in our hotel we supply the free internet service in the room ,and we will be gradually update the wireless of all the room according to plan,Sincerely welcome you to stay in Ramada zibo Hotel ,we are looking forward to serve you , Wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The rooms are spacious (about 55 square meters including bathroom). Bed is good, not too soft. 2 Sofia's, a desk with chair, light, wired Internet. Bathroom is well equipped though the toilet always smelled.
Air-conditioning could only heat (end of November) while outside temperatures were still around 20, inside 22 - 26. Room could be opened but the smell of the coal fired power station Zibo was really bad.
Wired Internet was slow, no wireless in the rooms only in the lobby.
Mobile phone reception was often not good in the hotel but that is more of a Chinese problem.

Restaurant was reasonably good for breakfast with a broad selection of food, Western and Chinese. For a quick dinner also ok but not for a real good one with a nice atmosphere.

All in all good for a week business stay.

Room Tip: Chose the quieter street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarmSittard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Not a bad hotel in the middle of nowhere. Good wifi and the rooms were reasonable, with the usual hard Chinese beds. Not a bad breakfast either with both Western and Chinese options. Not bad food in the hotel opposite, but if you want something more interesting then you have to get a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgian_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
232 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Zibo is an about 1 1/2 hour drive away from Jinan airport. Hotel is close or in the city centre.

Hotel looks new, rooms are large and nicely decorated. Beds are quite hard, for a western style hotel, better than most Chinese hotels, but also not really too comfortable.

Bathroom has all the usual 5 star things, such as a walk in shower, extra bathtub etc, nice.

Electric plugs are everywhere, also close to the bed. Good.

TV had CNN, BBC and HBO and some other non English channels. Of course all the usual Chinese channels.

Internet was free, but very slowly. Skype, FaceTime and the VPN worked, but not too well.

The carpet was dirty, with many little things laying around.

Unfortunately I did not request a non-smoking room, I forgot to tell the lady when checking in, so my room had this smell of smoke in it.

The minibar was filled with stuff at reasonable prices, but no cooling, hence warm beer and coke...

Breakfast was OK, even some cheese, but why were only plastic cubs served for juices and no napkins?

The hotel is only served with 2 elevators, although there are 3, only 2 seem to work, hence, be prepared for some waiting time,

I would have given a good rating, if the room had been clean.

I also would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Value guest,Thank you for your detailed comment.I had reflect the problems to the related leader ,and he promise he will be solve the problems as soon as possible . We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

If your expectations are aligned with the fact that Zibo is not a major city you will be comfortable at Ramada. Room was well appointed but lacking some upkeep: carpet stained in many places, towels past useful life. Internet speed in room was fast. Dinner at attached restaurant was good. Gym lacking some basics (floor mats for situps/stretching and sub 10kg barbell selection) but did have newer cardio equipment. Bed and pillows soft. Thermostat was easy to use and regulated temperature and fan speed quickly. Framed artwork in halls and rooms was very nice. I get the feeling the staff is really trying - just needs a little more attention to detail to earn a 5-star in my book.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briansdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear value guests, thank you for taking the time to do such a detailed reviews on our hotel ,Reading lines also allows us to deeply feel you are a life full of fun and taste ,we had sent these problems you suggested to the relevent person ,we trust they can solve them quickly,We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. thank you for your suggestion ,We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very nice, very modern, friendly and welcoming staff, fast service.
Pretty well equipped suites and rich breakfasts.
And the last - really attractive price for such a hotel.
I would say this is the primary choice and value for money in Zibo

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_JaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zibo hotels
Sheraton Zibo Hotel
#1 of 247 in Zibo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Century Hotel
#91 of 247 in Zibo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Railway station
7 Days Inn Zibo Railway Station
Yaxiya Hotel
#107 of 247 in Zibo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Zibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Zibo

Property: Ramada Zibo
Address: No.3 Gongqiantuan Road, Zhangdian District, Zibo 255000, China
Location: China > Shandong > Zibo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 247 Hotels in Zibo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Zibo 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Zibo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing