We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well - every aspect”
Review of Ramada Zibo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Zibo
Ranked #2 of 250 Hotels in Zibo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very nice, very modern, friendly and welcoming staff, fast service.
Pretty well equipped suites and rich breakfasts.
And the last - really attractive price for such a hotel.
I would say this is the primary choice and value for money in Zibo

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex_JaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you for your comment. We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. We do look forward to your next coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Zibo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 151 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

For having very bad experiences with Ramada hotels in China before, I was pleasantly surprised by this one. Nicely decorated room, spacious, and very functional for business trip. Price was reasonable.
But there is still place for improvement, such as fixing these toilets that does not flush properly, and find out where this terrible smell in the bathroom comes from...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabbagetowntoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you for your comment. We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. we are sorry for the toilet bad smell to make the inconvience fou you ,but now we had checked the room and make some measures to clear away ,thank you for your suggestion ,We do look forward to your next coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Second time at hotel.
Without any question the best International hotel in the area. And the area really needed a hotel like this. As many other places they dont speak/understand the best english, but they try to do their best. Rooms are nice with all ameneties you need, and they are big and comfortable with a good bed and minibar filled up with cold drinks (Not for free, but fair priced).
The restaurant is ok but then not more. The breakfast (the Western part) is not at level like forexampel the hotels in Shanghai, but you can always find something...
Tried the all you can eat buffet once. Quit good with lots of offers, and free drinks. The bargain is so good that a lots of locals use it which give a lots of yelling from drunk people!!
Conclusion. If you want to live the most western in Zibo use the hotel, and look for a good bargain. I paid about 370rmb. per night, including cabled internet, and it was the price worth compared to all other 4 - 5 star hotels i have tried in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bojstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment. We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. We do look forward to your next coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This is listed as a 5 Star hotel, what a joke!
The GM, F&B and Housekeeping managers should ALL be terminated.
TRAIN THE WAIT STAFF !!! HIRE A FEW THAT SPEAK SOME ENGLISH !!!
Tried the buffet on 7/16/2011, Saturday night at 6 pm - its not worth the 128 RMB price.
Maybe as a foriegner I expected too much, but this was no better than a typical cheap Chinese buffet.
Shame on you Ramada, get it right - at the same level of quality as US hotels, or close it.

Bread & rolls were stale, butter was melted inside the package.
Cut fruit was not chilled, warm & soggy.
Chafing dishes were not lighted, food was cold.
Serving dishes were placed too far away and the lids did not remain open, so we had to hold them up with one hand to take food out.
Ladles not provided on Chinese dishes, only serving tongs which were useless.
Spilled food all over counters and floor, not cleaned up.
Used plates were left near foods on counters.
Barbecued meat cut off the spit was near raw.
Seafood dishes were left empty for over 2 hours (shrimp, prawns, clams, crab legs).
Juice and cola containers were empty, others were warm, no ice provided.
BOTH of the fresh ground coffee machines were broken, no milk or cream provided.
Plastic cups for beer ???
Paper cups for only 2 ice cream flavors - with tiny plastic spoons.
Cakes were not cut into separate slices so patrons mutilated them.
Labels for dishes not in Chinese/English, many were missing or in the wrong place.
No controls for food, beer or bai jiu removal from dining room.
WE HAD TO remove/stack our dirty dishes and empty bottles from table to wait table.
Only had banana & watermelon pizza ???
Patrons were smoking at their tables and in food area, staff ignored them.
The ladies WC next to the restaurant did not have any toilet paper and the toilet used did not flush, no paper towels for drying hands.
The lights in the undergroung parking garage were either turned off or non-functional, reminded me of a dungeon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justme2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comment we are really happy to receive customers comments so this toll of expressing your comments freely will enable us to improve and to do better and improve communications with our clientele .



Let me express my sincere apology for the inconvenient situation you have found here in our hotel , HOWEVER viewing thousands of customers suggestions and comments this is the very first bad comments since my arrival we have received .





Please do allow me as General Manger of the property that your comments are very DEBATABLE viewing the frequency of returns of our clientele furthermore our business is improving daily !



Ramada Zibo it is in the correct market segment and our product is in the right catering path for it’s clientele .



Ramada Zibo has been in business for almost a year however I have to say as General Manager of the property that we have space in all the departments to improve !



I hope that you do not have bad feelings about us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Zibo , please do let us know so it will be a pleasure for us to see you and meet you in person !



Yours Truly



General Manager

Ramada Hotel Zibo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

There was little or no customer service. The first room I was showed- shocking- there was no water in the bathroom and even worse- someone had used it and it wasnt flushed/cleaned. Terrible ordeal. Took them 30 minutes to get me another room. They werent even too apologetic about it. There was no one to even help me with my luggage. The rooms are spacious, and has a good view of Zibo Township. It is in a good location, right behind the central shopping area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear value guest,We do appreciate your feedback.It is our pleasure to serve you and we are sorry for the uncomfortable feeling to you. The entire hotel staff will work hard for better service and facilities both, especially for business client. Kindly welcome to our hotel again. Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Zibo Accessible from Qingdao or Jinan Airport. Language is one of the Biggest problem once you come into North China, but they are definitely making an effort to learn it quick.

Took a Taxi from Zibo Station and reached the hotel in about 15minutes. Checkin did take a couple of minutes, but for this small city the hotel was excellent. Room was located on the 18th Floor and gave a good view of the city. The room was excellent ....... but the bathroom had a peculiar stench, which i could only clear with my deodrant, as communication even in this hotel was a problem.
All the facilities were good, except to use the room service, as they could speak chinese. I needed ice the next day and i kept trying to explain to them, and there was the room boy up with a stick of Icecream:) then luckily was on skype with my chinese supplier who i asked and if i remember he said as them for Bin quail, which i did and there he was with a bucket of ice. so to get my drink ready did take me more than 30 Mins:)

Overall a nice hotel, fantastic Breakfast spread, nice spacious rooms and friendly staff trying to do their best to make you comfortable. but do check the room toilet before checking in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannnythetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear value guest,We do appreciate your feedback.It is our pleasure to serve you and we are sorry for the uncomfortable feeling to you. The entire hotel staff will work hard for better service and facilities both, especially for business client. Kindly welcome to our hotel again. Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaZibo, 客户关系经理 at Ramada Zibo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zibo hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Zibo Hotel
Sheraton Zibo Hotel
#1 of 250 in Zibo
58 reviews
2.8 mi away
Blue Horizon International Hotel Zibo
0.1 mi away
Zibo Hotel
Zibo Hotel
#30 of 250 in Zibo
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Smile Hotel
Smile Hotel
#13 of 250 in Zibo
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zibo Housing Urban Hotel
12.2 mi away
Zhiweizhai Hotel (Zhoucun District)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Zibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Zibo

Address: No.3 Gongqiantuan Road, Zhangdian District, Zibo 255000, China
Location: China > Shandong > Zibo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 250 Hotels in Zibo
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Zibo 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Zibo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing