We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad but don't expect too much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Horizon International Hotel Zibo
Ranked #3 of 247 Hotels in Zibo
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
223 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad but don't expect too much”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I don't know why this hotel ranks No.1 in Zibo. My friend made a reservation for me and I didn't have any idea on this hotel. I am not saying this hotel is bad, but the worst is, for me, breakfast that offers too much local cuisines. Anyway, the service was good enough, everybody was kind and nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torontonian_in_Daegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Business trip to Zibo for the first time and 3 night in a very nice, relatively new hotel. Rooms were huge and although they had turned off air-condition for the whole hotel in October (still very hot outside) the general ventilation made the room temperature at acceptable level. Dinner and breakfast was served in nice facilities and service was very good. For a price of 430 RMB/night, we are really outside the big cities regarding costs. I recommend this hotel if you go to Zibo City. Very good value for money

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
305 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

First of all, I was impressed with the quality of the hotel in such city. As this is not one of the big city in China, I was a littled worried when I have to stay in this hotel on business trip.

However, upon check in, I was impressed with the service level of the staff and possibly as the hotel is only about 2 years old, things are in good conditions and staff are extremely helpful. I have asked to be checked into an Executive Room and was overall impressed with the range of toiletries from a well known brand.

I had problem with my in room safe and after spending about 30 mins trying to fix it,they can't fix it and in the end upgraded me to a suite complete with a living room. For the executive level, they provided butler service which is very good.

However, there are limited choice for food in the area and both restaurants which I tried (Chinese and International) is only passable in my opinion.

One important point to note is that the bed is very hard so if you are one that prefers soft bed, gives this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Blue Horizon Hotel, Zibo on my last trip to China for work. It was booked by my supplier as it was near to their factory. Great hotel with really good Chinese restaurant. The rooms we took were on the 18th floor and it had nice view of the surroundings. The rooms were nice and cosy. Though the city centre is far from the hotel ( about 30 mins), still I would recommend the hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aditya_manaksia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for four nights. The room was small but clean. Nice features, nice bathroom, quiet. The bed was quite hard, but I liked it a lot more than I thought I would, no problems at all. Only 2 or 3 english TV channels. Free internet. They brought fresh fruit to my room each evening which was nice. I ate mostly at the buffet restaurant which was OK, large selection, not a lot of western food items, but enought to get by if you are picky. The breakfast in this restaurant was included with my room and was also OK. I was able to have currency exchanged at the front desk and they did not charge a fee which was nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acorn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My Chinese partners booked this hotel because it was close to their factory.
I was an little concerned because i prefer International hotel chains when im in China.
But now i have been here for 3 days...
Just want to say hotel is quit good. Nice room, with separate shower and bathtub.
Ok bed, an little hard, but with soft pillows and good linen.
And +++ for the cleaning. They bring me extra coffee, and have just today washed my dirty underwear "so maybe i could, get used to it" Ha HA
The staff speak ok English.
For those who want and real western breakfast, there is not much. But you can get toast, eggs, bacon and coffee. So the most people will survive, but its not the best...
All in all OK. And remember the area and the room price before you compare...
For 340 RMB including breakfast, you only get an 2 star hotel in the bigger cities.
And there is loots of good restaurants in the area...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bojstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Location: around 15mins from train station in new district, you need to get a taxi to go anywhere

Staff: very polite and exceed my expectation. Check-in/out was smooth and quick

Room: A bit small but got everything I need and NEW. Good sound insulation.

Breakfast: A good range of choice but mostly in Chinese style.

Overall impression: Staffs are better than a lot of Chinese managed hotels. Will come back.

Don't count on business centre for train tickets - they are slow and expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zibo hotels
Ramada Zibo
#2 of 247 in Zibo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Sheraton Zibo Hotel
#1 of 247 in Zibo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Railway station
7 Days Inn Zibo Railway Station
Yaxiya Hotel
#107 of 247 in Zibo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon International Hotel Zibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon International Hotel Zibo

Property: Blue Horizon International Hotel Zibo
Address: No.48 Lutai Avenue, High Technology Development Zone, Zibo 255500, China
Location: China > Shandong > Zibo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 247 Hotels in Zibo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Horizon International Hotel Zibo 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Blue Horizon International Hotel Zibo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing