We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the worst hotel I've experienced!”
Review of Jiahe Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Emeishan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jiahe Hotel
Ranked #72 of 319 Hotels in Emeishan
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel was the idea of Exodus tours and our room nearly brought my wife to tears. It was filthy with large sections of wallpaper pulling away from the walls. There were large stains on the walls and a great deal of mold in the shower area. The staff did not speak English and I watched the man on duty playing video games on the computer overlooking rubbish was on the lobby tables and in the potted plants by the front doors. There was construction going on across the street, but we were not here long enough for that to matter. The only possible excuse to stay at this hotel is it is near the hot spring resort (10 minute walk) and the bus to Mount Emei.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climber_in_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

It's a nice hotel, nothing extraordinary, but great location and good staff. They know a little English. Front desk very nice, and you can buy the hot spring tickets at reception for a cheaper rate than hot spring entrance. Rooms are good size and it's very clean. Right beside bus stop and close to the hot springs. lots of restaurants around.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElisabethM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 29, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 14, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 24, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emeishan hotels
0.0 mi away
JZ Hotel
JZ Hotel
#1 of 319 in Emeishan
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Teddy Bear Hotel
Teddy Bear Hotel
#2 of 319 in Emeishan
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hongzhu Shan Hotel
Hongzhu Shan Hotel
#3 of 319 in Emeishan
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dengba Inn
Dengba Inn
#5 of 319 in Emeishan
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
E'mei Mountain Ziranxing Resort Bieyuan
0.0 mi away
Rushe Inn
Rushe Inn
#33 of 319 in Emeishan
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiahe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiahe Hotel

Address: Beside Baoguosi Bus Terminal, Emeishan 614203, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Emeishan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 319 Hotels in Emeishan
Price Range: $20 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing