We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaia Tani Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Cu Guest House(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
$74
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Royal Game Guest House(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normann Safari Bush Lodge(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
$108
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Traveller's Palm(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
$38
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalamo Guesthouse(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
$45
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loerie Lodge Guest Houses(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daan & Zena's(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masorini Bush Lodge(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
262
39
7
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
39
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican atmospherestayed longerkruger gatethree nightsperfect locationguest housedonaldparkdrivehostsfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 313 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We only stayed there one night but it was one of our favorite stops on our vacation in Africa. Such a cute, quaint little place and Daniela was so friendly and helpful. Great location as well as it is very close to the gates to Kruger National Park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank targirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

There was no breakfast. The manager said she will organise for us to have breakfast at 6am but there was nothing the next day at 6am and nobody around, the reception was locked and nobody inside.
I tried to walk around the back of the building to find staff and I repeatedly shouted to see if anyone was there but there was no reply. We left at 6:30am to go to Kruger National Park. Breakfast is included in the price so I would have liked to ask for my money back but there was nobody at reception at 6:30am and I had to leave.
I think it was the cook's fault for not waking up for work.
Otherwise the manager and staff were nice when we checked in, and the accommodation was comfortable and good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

its a really wonderfull guesthouse, we spend here ony one night, it is to short. I would be better to stay 2 nights. The supermarkt and the restaurabnts are not far away - but you can also eat in the good restaurant from the owner - they are cooking nice meals - we had a good time - many thanks

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabo1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

This is the other one of the 2 good restaurants i know in Phalaborwa. The owners are very friendly Daniela is a very good chef and she will organize the dinner if you require for example vegetarian options. She also prepares original drinks an limoncello that are very very good. Fresh food and bread nice list of wines and the place is small and cozy. Check the photo books and African books in the tv/bar room. They also offer tours to the kruger park.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ifrankallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I'd recommend Kaia Tani for anyone looking to visit this part of South Africa.

We arrived in South Africa as the last leg of our short African adventure and were, a bit, apprehensive of what we would experience.

Any concerns were eliminated on arrival. The guest house is fantastic. It's small and personal. The rooms were to the highest standard and everyone was so welcoming.

We didn't have a hire car but that wasn't a problem. Thanks to Daniela, we were able to do everything we wanted to in the 8 days that we were there. She organised all the trips and made excellent recommendations about what we may like to do. A very big gold star for taking us on a game drive on our last day & spotting the big 5 in one morning!!

The food is fantastic ... just ask for the Amarula Tiramisu!

A big thank you to Daniela, Alberto, Robbie & Malcolm. We hope to be able to visit you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weecazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews