We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
20
6
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
6
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We stumbled upon this place while looking for a place to "Fika" while on our road trip in mid August. Wished we had known you could also rent rooms here! Surroundings are beautiful (except to the south where you could see a factory across the water) Really hope the trees grow quickly to cover this up! We walked around and then sat outside for coffee and cinnamon-rolls which were delicious. The bathrooms were renovated, really nice and spacious with good colors and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. The outside veranda was lovely. Would have liked to stay here longer, not just for fika!.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacobsons2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

After a long "sleep", this classic Gotland guest house and restaurant re-opened this spring to the joy of many.
Rooms have been thoroughly renovated, as has the main house with restaurant and café.
For the premises and venues, a genuine "thumbs up" must be given.

However, why did not the new, so very experienced owner use an hour or two on the "content"; i.e. restaurant and staff? It could have been just terrific.

The menu (restaurant) looks very promising, but when your food eventually arrives, it is a luke-warm, half-sized portion of what seems to be ready-made somewhere else. It did not taste bad, just nothing special. "Disappointment" would be the word...

So, for next year, let's hope for a kitchen that has some inspiration and a staff in general that has been told that guests are not a general nuisance, but actually the ones that pay the staff their wages...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anders_A_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanna K, Ägare at Warfsholm Pensionat, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hello,
We have really made a journey with Warfsholm this spring and summer. We have really tried to keep up with everything but obviously not succeeded. We are very sorry about your review and promise that it will be better. Warm welcome back soon.
Sincerely
Sanna Kleven
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Great establishment and surroundings.
Will most likely visit again next time I’m in Gotland. The food and drinks are highly recommended. We stayed in one of the smaller houses which has newly refurbished.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 65hamzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanna K, Ägare at Warfsholm Pensionat, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to us again soon. Warm welcome back.

Kind regards
Sanna Kleven
General Manager & Owner
Warfsholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews