We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby”

Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Tabouk
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A shabby hotel with old, scratched furniture and noisy a/c.The mini bar was poorly stocked and then not restocked again. The tea and coffee facilities in the room comprised of tea only... with no milk... or cups. The bedside telephone didn't work and the bathroom was dirty.

Overall not recommended and they are probably only still in business because there is no competition elsewhere in the city.

The food was passable even though I had to endure overly loud arabic music and a waiter who couldn't crack a smile if his life depended on it.

And to finish off an experience to forget I left a shirt and trousers in the wardrobe and the staff didn't even bother to call me to let me know.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clivedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakarimHospitality, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Sir,

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel; we assure you that was not our intention. We hope you had a fruitful and nice trip in Tabuk city and thank you for staying with us. We are happy to inform you that there is a big plan to renovate this hotel which will start very soon. We hope you will give us a chance to change your mind about this hotel once renovation is over. Thank you once again and look forward to serving you and your guest at Makarim Tabuk Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as part an organized weekend scuba diving trip to the Gulf of Aqaba (about 3 hrs drive away). We did not eat at the hotel... only slept there as part of our trip. The hotel seems to be very old and the rooms were basic and clean for the most part. They did have a new flat-screen TV with basic (mostly Arabic channels), the minibar was basic and not very well stocked, the furniture in the room was very dated. Although the language barrier was a bit of a problem at times (I don't speak any Arabic), they really did their best to look after us! We left a bit late on Friday on our return to the airport and they graciously allowed us to check out very late. In all, the rooms were comfortable and the shower was OK!

I realize that this is a 3-star hotel, but when you consider the normal level of customer service in Saudi Arabia, this was just OK!

Room Tip: Make sure that you specify non-smoking if you want a room that doesn't smell. Saudi people smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakarimHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hope you had a nice trip in Tabouk city and thank you for staying with us, we are happy to inform you that there is a big plan to renouvate this hotel which will start very soon.

Thank you once again and look forward to serving you and your guest at Makarim Tabouk Hotel.

Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: اختار طابقا علوي واستمتع بالمناظر الليليه
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OSAMANASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinntabuk T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank user379787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinntabuk T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloodyKaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinntabuk T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tabouk hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tabuk
Hilton Garden Inn Tabuk
#1 of 11 in Tabouk
89 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Tulip Sharma Resort
0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Tabuk
Holiday Inn Tabuk
#5 of 11 in Tabouk
11 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Ertiaad Hotel
#6 of 11 in Tabouk
1 reviews
0 mi away
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tabouk
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel

Address: Medina Munawarah Road | PO Box 901, Tabouk, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Tabouk Province > Tabouk
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Tabouk
Price Range: $97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport transportation can be arranged at a cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tabuk Hotel Saudi Arabia/Tabouk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing