We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”
Review of Chiquita Banana

Chiquita Banana
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleased”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a restaurant right in front of main street in Changuinola where everyone goes to find out the latest news and the food is very good and cheap. The restaurant owner is a hard worker and she waits on tables all day long. I really enjoyed my visit to this restaurant. In front of this restaurants are stores which sell clothes, shoes and other items.

Helpful?
Thank Rosacarbono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chiquita Banana”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Good dinner, close by, and my husband enjoyed speaking German with the hosts!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lyneotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslasanCristobal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Banana Republic kitchen”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Gotta see it to believe it.Sit behind the bared wall,and peer out at the dusty,noisy scene just on the other side.The food is tipico Panamananian ( rice,patacones,meat) Go for the experience not the food.Tight wads will love this place

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank caribecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cool thing to see”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We actually went to one of the Chiquita Banana pants and saw the entire banana growing/processing system! Very interesting.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank zackandkristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good portions, and nice prices!”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Gladys' Chiquita Banana Restaurante offers good ole' American food that is nicely priced. Try Her Fried Chicken Dinner! For $5.00 and change you get a non-greasy, golden-browned 1/4 chicken with fresh, and delicious steak fry potatoes and a simple lettuce & tomato salad. All beers are a dollar and that includes imported labels!

Sergio her brother, and caring waiter, makes sure that all customers are satisfied with both the great food and the timey & attentive service!

I've eaten here probably 75 times, and I consider Restaurante Chiquita Banana my Panama home away from home! Vamanos, amigoes aqui!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank wisgrdnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiquita Banana also viewed

Changuinola, Bocas del Toro Province
Changuinola, Bocas del Toro Province
 
Changuinola, Bocas del Toro Province
Changuinola, Bocas del Toro Province
 
Changuinola, Bocas del Toro Province

Been to Chiquita Banana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing